RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

183 Users Online (48 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 6:46:28 PM | Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

#1

SGartz


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 21, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


 

 

Installed a demo today but all my models will only apear as lines and will not shade in or go solid. Attached is my graphics card details. I would have thought this would be more than adequate?

 

Or am I missing something?



Attached Images

83643_Graphics_Card.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 6:55:21 PM | Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

#2

SGartz


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 21, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


 

I should point out it is Revit 2011 MEP.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 7:07:29 PM | Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Autodesk has a list of the graphic cards that should work - look on their site.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 7:33:27 PM | Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

#4

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 15 Votes


don't know why that wouldn't do the trick.  We can (slowly) run revit 2011 on our oldest computers, 256mb geforce 6600s that are 5+ years old.

 

Make sure that you get the latest drivers from Nvidia, however.  Nothing will run without good drivers.  Maybe turn off hardware graphics acceleration in your Revit options. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 8:43:36 PM | Will my graphics card be supported by revit?

#5

mbsteve


active
mbsteve Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 22, 2006
759 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


I wonder what it means color planes not available.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

lumion graphics card use

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Dec 2, 2014 at 8:03:22 AM

4

7600 GT GRAPHICS CARD COLOUR PROB'S IN REVIT

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 8, 2008 at 4:34:38 AM

10

Revit graphics card?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 6:47:10 PM

8

Revit 2015 NVIDIA Graphics Card not recognised on Notebook

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 9:45:56 PM

2

Rpoblems with Revit walktrough animation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jan 16, 2011 at 3:20:05 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1551776

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151403

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8303

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights