RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

134 Users Online (31 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> cut plane for levels vs. furniture

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 6:09:47 AM | cut plane for levels vs. furniture

#1

designc


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 10, 2010
13 Posts
No Rating


Hello

I have two levels in this project I am working on and it seems like on the second level it decides to show the underside parts of the furniture. However, on the 1st floor it just shows top of the furniture..like how it would acutally look.

 I have no clue how to fix this. I tried to edit the family and change cut planes, but that didn't do anything. 

What can I do to fix it...is there something I can change in my visibility settings or something?

 

thanks! 



Attached Images

83498_drawings.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 6:11:43 AM | cut plane for levels vs. furniture

#2

designc


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 10, 2010
13 Posts
No Rating


Im using Revit Arch 2010.....the presdient office is 1st floor..the creative directors..2nd floor

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 1:47:44 PM | cut plane for levels vs. furniture

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


  1. Is one of your views set to wireframe?
  2. Is your work surface seperate and set at the wrong elevation?
  3. Is the work surface set to be transparent?
  4. You can't change the cut plane in the family - that is set in your plane view.  Is that set high enough?
  5. Is your furniture category set to transparent in VG of the offending view?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 4:09:49 PM | cut plane for levels vs. furniture

#4

designc


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 10, 2010
13 Posts
No Rating


My plan was at wireframe. So  I chaged it back to shading.

 

Thanks so much! The simple things are always the fix Puh 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Generic model cut plane & plan regions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 20, 2010 at 11:44:22 AM

3

multiple levels in same view plane

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 1:38:38 PM

9

View Range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 13, 2004 at 3:12:27 AM

0

2d Furniture

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Jul 21, 2012 at 1:22:01 PM

8

Cut Plane display issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 11, 2011 at 5:48:42 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1780244

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151947

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5024

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights