RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

157 Users Online (52 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 4, 2010 at 4:27:04 PM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Thread Post Kudo! #1

salarch2


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 2, 2005
21 Posts
2.5 Stars: 5 Votes


Hi Everyone,

 I created a tree using archvision  RPC Creator.  The image I use looks great but when I render the view, the building looks good but the trees look washed out, bright and definitely not as good as the tree jpg I used. I also find the trees that come with revit do the same thing.

 Surely the trees should look better than this, right?  These two trees are the ones I created. I also attached the two jpegs I used to create the RPC. 

thanks,

 salarch2



Attached Images

82897_tree-jpg.tif82897_tree_2-jpg.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 4, 2010 at 4:30:28 PM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

#2

salarch2


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 2, 2005
21 Posts
2.5 Stars: 5 Votes


It looks like the Revit Rendering didn't attach.  Try this...Salarch2

Attached Images

82898_3D_View_5.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 4, 2010 at 6:54:32 PM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

#3

salarch2


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 2, 2005
21 Posts
2.5 Stars: 5 Votes


Sorry, I meant to say I was using Revit 2011.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 8, 2011 at 2:17:33 AM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2011

#4

salarch2


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 2, 2005
21 Posts
2.5 Stars: 5 Votes


Hi Everyone,

I am bringing this thread to the top again because I am still having these issues and was hoping someone would know the answer.  Please see above posts.

thank you,

salarch2


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 8, 2011 at 4:17:21 AM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

#5

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


Its happening with defaults trees? ... maybe your overexposing the render, try at 12 of exposition, in a test proyect , outdoors.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 8, 2011 at 1:28:43 PM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

#6

DeifyMe


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 7, 2010
64 Posts
4 Stars: 2 Votes


I think this is because the artificial sun is lighting up the trees. You have a sun lighting your model so obviously its going to light up everything. What if you modify the contrast your original jpeg to darken the image?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM | Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

#7

cjford


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 19, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


I posted my own post wondering how to create RPC trees using a jpeg image and since you obviously know how to do this is there anyway you can tell me how to do this. Here was my post

 

"So I really need to find out how to make my own rpc trees and shrubs using jpeg photos of the different plants. I live in phoenix and we have lots of cacti, and unique looking plants that I cannot find anything that works in revit or on the internet. When I try and put it through photoshop it just does not look the same as a revit rendering because of shadows and relationship to other plants etc... so I need to figure out how to make my own plants using my own pictures. I am not really well versed in revit terminology so please try and be as clear and simplistic in your explanation as possible.

 

Thanks"


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rendering problem(trees)

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Nov 16, 2009 at 4:05:39 PM

2

Very Slow Rendering (many RPC trees)

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 13, 2010 at 8:47:25 AM

5

Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 10:26:07 AM

4

rendering trees libaray

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 at 2:14:27 AM

3

rendering trees in winter???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 11:46:53 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1819677

Objects:

22573

Forum Posts:

152003

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7713

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights