RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

172 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Sketch Rendering

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 8:26:12 PM | Sketch Rendering

#1

lavendi321


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 17, 2009
26 Posts
3.5 Stars: 14 Votes


I was originally trained in the competition (ArchiCad)..hahahaha.. and was wondering if Revit 2009 (or Revit 2011) you can toggle the rendering settings from Photo Realistic, to a hand sketch, or something along those lines.

 Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 8:33:15 PM | Sketch Rendering

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


No - you can't.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 10:28:42 PM | Sketch Rendering

#3

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


BUT ... you can add sketchy textures to your renderings... check the gallery, there is a image posted that emulates kids drawings.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 30, 2010 at 1:06:47 PM | Sketch Rendering

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


I believe the rendering nasty is talking about was done with AutoDESK Impressions.  You export to DWF from Revit and render in Impressions.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 30, 2010 at 3:13:46 PM | Sketch Rendering

#5

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


If you export your view in the Hidden Line visual style then open that image in photoshop you can delete the alpha (or white background) and use photoshop functions to turn the leftover linework into a sketchy linetype. then just overlay that over another image or rendering. It is very easy, I believe Phil Read has done a tutorial on how they do that for renderings of movie sets


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Sketch up

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 15, 2007 at 11:46:50 PM

7

Problem Rendering Sketch-up Components in Revit Arch 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 9, 2008 at 7:08:36 PM

5

Question about sketch Mode

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 12:34:56 AM

3

exporting revit to sketch up

Community >> Newbies

Sun, Aug 4, 2013 at 4:36:04 AM

2

Revit into Sketch-up?

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Feb 17, 2010 at 7:08:26 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1758033

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2803

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights