RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

195 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Exporting Revit to .dwg files for use by consultants

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 19, 2005 at 3:35:33 PM | Exporting Revit to .dwg files for use by consultants

#1

TracyA


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 27, 2004
10 Posts
No Rating


My consulting MEP Engineers are complaining about my exported .dwg files. The issue is that when Revit converts to a .dwg it breaks the lines of a wall into several lines that are not continuous and sometimes lines are on top of lines, etc. Their biggest grip is that when they try to use snaps they never know where it's going to pick, usually not where they wanted. Does anyone know if there is a setting somewhere to resolve this. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. Post edited on 2005-10-19 10:46:53

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 20, 2005 at 2:29:54 AM | RE: Exporting Revit to .dwg files for use by consultants

#2

antfa


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 13, 2005
8 Posts
No Rating


Hi Tracy, Try checking your export options, and make sure "Merge collinear wall lines" is ticked. Also check the layer settings and load one of the defauls, the "exportlayers-dwg-ISO13567.txt" works well for us. I hope this helps Regards Antfa

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 20, 2005 at 4:16:08 AM | RE: Exporting Revit to .dwg files for use by consultants

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


If you are still having issues you can use the overkill command in autocad to remove overlapping lines and link adjacent lines etc...

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 20, 2005 at 4:42:38 AM | RE: Exporting Revit to .dwg files for use by consultants

#4

Scott Davis


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2003
64 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


What version of Revit are you using? Revit 8.1 had some things changed to give much better exports of DWG, including the ability to remove 'colinear' lines. Be sure to upgrade if you are suing anything less than 8.1.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Exporting issues... exported dwg files missing information

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 24, 2008 at 5:43:21 PM

0

Exporting a Revit project (contains linked files) to dwg - coming in as Blocks

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 21, 2011 at 8:03:58 PM

4

Compound Ceiling Grid Not Exporting to DWG

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 8, 2013 at 2:53:46 PM

5

Exporting revit to DWG files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 at 10:29:06 AM

0

Revit to DWG in one single flie.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Sep 22, 2014 at 9:01:47 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1633152

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 14.3855

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights