RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

299 Users Online (164 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Roof Error Message

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Oct 14, 2005 at 2:38:34 PM | Roof Error Message

#1

Nathan


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
47 Posts
4.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Hi I am trying to design a roof and am getting the error message: Inner loops of a footprint sketch may not have slope-defining lines. The building is just a simple rectangle shape with an inner courtyard. Revit will not let me define the slope of the roof in the courtyard. Any help appreciated

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 14, 2005 at 5:24:37 PM | RE: Roof Error Message

#2

vdogg


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 20, 2004
28 Posts
No Rating


I had a roof with a courtyard once and kept getting that error. What I ended up doing was splitting it into two roofs and joining them so you didn't see the separation between them. Kind of a pain, but it got the job done. (Then after all that the roof changed anyway! Darn clients!) Vanessa

This user is offline

 

Sat, Oct 15, 2005 at 3:50:27 PM | RE: Roof Error Message

#3

Rythmick


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 23, 2004
160 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Do the roof in two halves and join should work.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 17, 2005 at 10:56:18 AM | RE: Roof Error Message

#4

Nathan


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
47 Posts
4.5 Stars: 3 Votes


How do you join the two roofs together??

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 17, 2005 at 3:43:51 PM | RE: Roof Error Message

#5

Rythmick


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 23, 2004
160 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Use The Join Tool

Attached Images

Join Geometry2.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Oct 18, 2005 at 2:01:50 PM | RE: Roof Error Message

#6

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 28, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


hi all from not so sunny brisbane a trick we learnt from reading mr spot's many posts - try cutting holes in rooves to get your final shapes. may not suit your courtyard need, but we find the 'opening' modeling command very useful, along with simply creating voids in the footprint sketch. love the comment about clients - will they ever stop changing things?

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:12:33 PM

6

Revit 2014 - Disappearing error message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 10:12:48 PM

10

Fatel Error Message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, May 13, 2006 at 10:18:41 PM

1

PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 4, 2016 at 2:09:33 PM

6

Keynotes Error Message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 3:12:17 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1444107

Objects:

20786

Forum Posts:

150873

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7345

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights