RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

340 Users Online (168 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 8:10:59 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#1

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


I have never been able to attach more than one file per thread here even though it says up to 5 attachments?

 

It let's me browse and pick them but it never uploads them.

 

Total files sizes are well under 2MB.

 

Doesn't work on my XP or Vista box. Internet Explorer or Avant Browser.

 

Anyone ?

 

 


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 8:32:19 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


I don't have any problem with this issue, also i don't use I.E, only Mozilla, did you try with Mozilla Firefox?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 8:34:45 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#3

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Thanks, will do.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 9:53:26 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#4

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


i don't have any problems with this and i think it's

because i use windows 7 and i reformat every

couple of months to make sure nothing is on

my drive that could interfer with any operations..


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 10:23:29 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#5

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


imagine sending up the space shuttle on a computer

that had been used for surfing the web and downloading

trial beta software for a couple of months.. prolly not a

good idea..


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 1, 2010 at 6:25:08 PM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#6

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


I'm hoping NASA has better computers than us and not sure what the space shuttle has to do with attaching files here at REVITCITY but using Chrome seems to have solved this problem.
 
 
Both IE and Avant Browser (my preference) would not allow me to attach more than one file.
 
 
Chrome and Firefox also have their problems however. It's just not a one browser world I guess.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 4, 2010 at 3:56:30 AM | 5 File Attachments here at REVITCITY ?

#7

BCMArch



BCMArch Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
5 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


dgcad-

 

When you say: it "Doesn't work on my XP or Vista box."-

yet it works on everyone elses XP or Vista box- that

is a good indication that your hard drive is clogged up

with junk from long time surfing the web and/or

downloading software that may have corrupted

your windows installation. (primarily its registry).

 

That's why it's a good idea to reformat your system

drive occasionally and reinstall windows- especially

when your windows "box" isn't working like everyone

elses.

 

The example given about the space shuttle computer

going up on a corrupted computer (like yours may be)

was self-explanitory in my opinion. (Simply meaning you

don't want your computer to be in that condition.) 

 

not only do you need to keep your system drive clean-

with clean installations- but you also need to defrag it

regularly.

 

 

 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Railing Issue again- hopefully with attachments this time

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 5, 2015 at 9:01:13 PM

3

L shape wall without removing top and base attachments

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Jun 3, 2014 at 12:33:43 PM

5

Forum attachments

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Jan 24, 2012 at 4:11:22 AM

4

File from RevitCity is corrupt?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 12, 2010 at 2:39:44 AM

2

Revit 2016/2015 revit save to new file unable to copy elements from file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 5, 2016 at 7:20:37 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1456870

Objects:

20594

Forum Posts:

150683

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5896

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights