RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

230 Users Online (86 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Printing To PDF

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 1:24:26 PM | Printing To PDF

#1

bahardman


active

Joined: Sun, Jul 18, 2010
3 Posts
No Rating


I am using Revit Architect 2011 and when I print to PDF, all of my text move to the right, what causes this and how do I correct this?

 

bahardman


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 1:31:15 PM | Printing To PDF

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


This is not a Revit problem - it is your PDF writer.  You need to load the latest driver for that or find another PDF writer like CutePDF.

This user is online

 

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 1:43:31 PM | Printing To PDF

#3

jterrell


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
118 Posts
3 Stars: 5 Votes


I use pdfcreator and have no problems. Plus its free.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 2:48:53 PM | Printing To PDF

#4

bahardman


active

Joined: Sun, Jul 18, 2010
3 Posts
No Rating


Thanks guys, I will give those other PDF programs a try.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 3:41:38 PM | Printing To PDF

#5

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Outside Acrobat writer I use Cutepdf as well which is also free and works ok but not so good on batch plotting?, only single plots. I will have to try out pdfcreator myself.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 3:47:06 PM | Printing To PDF

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 349 Votes


We use cute for combined PDF's but yes, for batch plotting, you have to furnish a name for each individual PDF in the order they are created. 

This user is online

 

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 4:37:34 PM | Printing To PDF

#7

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Yes, combersome but free none the less.
Too bad Autodesk could not strike a deal with Adobe and build the PDF driver right in.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 5:29:57 PM | Printing To PDF

#8

carrucha75


active
carrucha75 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Oct 17, 2008
68 Posts
4 Stars: 22 Votes


i use adobe work fine for me

-----------------------------------

.........................................................................

Not Sure What Revit Can Do?... Find it OUT!!!

Imagination is more important than knowledge...” -Albert Einstein

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 5:45:56 PM | Printing To PDF

#9

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Adobe Acrobat Writer? What that cost you ?

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 7:57:32 PM | Printing To PDF

#10

jterrell


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
118 Posts
3 Stars: 5 Votes


Pdfcreator will batch print (auto save) without having to enter the file names, and will combine the drawings to a single pdf easily. that's the only reason I prefer it to others.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Aug 22, 2013 at 7:42:06 PM | Printing To PDF

#11

helli1


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 14, 2013
6 Posts
No Rating


I'm going to jump in...

I'm using Revit LT 2013.  I've been using CutePDF forever with few complaints.  But recently I started preparing light renderings in Revit for some of my clients.  I've been trying to place a perspective rendering (shade/shadow) on a page with a floor plan...or four rendered elevations on a sheet.  Nothing fancy...just to give my clients a little extra.

I usually print everything to PDF and then issue those documents to outside printers and/or print those documents off on my own printer.  It's always worked fine.  But...with the incorporation of renderings into PDF I'm having problems.  Stuff is sporatically being left out....large parts of my drawings.

I grabbed a copy of PDFCreator...same problem.

So...my quesion is this:

"Is this a Revit, Adobe or software thing....or is this a hardware thing? (i.e. RAM, Video Card, Processor, etc.)"  I'm just looking for a little advice.  Thanks.



Attached Images

123415_Capture_2.PNG123415_Capture_1.PNG

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Nov 12, 2013 at 9:26:06 AM | Printing To PDF

#12

Nana111


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 12, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi there

Actually ,i am not the user of Revit Architect before.I usually print the pdf files using this code:

 

using RasterEdge.Imaging.Basic;using RasterEdge.Imaging.Basic.Core;using RasterEdge.Imaging.Basic.Codec;using RasterEdge.Imaging.PDF;RasterEdgeImaging PDF = new RasterEdgeImaging();public void Pdf Processor Print();{PDFInputFile = (@"C:/1.pdf");Printer = (@"C:/HP Color LaserJet 5550 PCL 6");};PDF. PdfProcessorPrint(@"C:/1.pdf", @"C:/HP Color LaserJet 5550 PCL 6");Maybe you can have a try.Hope to help you.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 5:34:28 AM | Printing To PDF

#13

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


if the issue persists with different programs, id look toward maybe

turn off hardware acceleration if its on.

how many dpi are the images being printed to ? maybe try printing to say 150 or 300dpi

if no good maybe ram.

how old is the 'puter? and how much ram etc are you running.

cheers

geoff


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Black lines printing grayscale in PDF

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 10, 2014 at 9:46:46 PM

3

Printing Shadows in .pdf file - Revit 7.0

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 22, 2004 at 3:16:23 PM

2

Printing Shaded Elevations to PDF

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 4:23:07 AM

1

PDF printing problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 1:16:18 PM

6

Printing with Shadows on and PDF

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 3, 2009 at 6:54:17 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1469379

Objects:

20536

Forum Posts:

150618

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1797

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights