RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

273 Users Online (131 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Indicating a Furr Down

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 18, 2010 at 3:11:15 PM | Indicating a Furr Down

#1

cadman7577


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 20, 2009
35 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Trying to find the best practice to indicate a furr down.  Old School in CAD I would have a section cut indicated at the furr down on my reflected ceiling plan.

 Any good ideas out there?

 Thanks


This user is offline

 

Sun, Aug 22, 2010 at 4:02:35 PM | Indicating a Furr Down

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Whad do you mean "section cut"?  I assume your ceiling plan is cut around your cabinets.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 23, 2010 at 2:48:17 PM | Indicating a Furr Down

#3

cadman7577


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 20, 2009
35 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


well you know you work in AutoCAD for 12yrs it's hard to get way from things.  But what I'm talking about is, I have a ceiling at 9'-0"  Then I have a furr down and the other side the ceiling moves up to 11'-0".  In cad on the ceiling plan I used to place a tag to call out that furr down detail.  I just have not found a good way to call that out.  Any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 23, 2010 at 2:51:33 PM | Indicating a Furr Down

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Why could'nt this be a "ceiling" called "Furr Down" .... Then when you tag this ceiling, it would say furr down and have an elevation....  Or just use a key note?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 24, 2010 at 8:06:35 PM | Indicating a Furr Down

#5

jterrell


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
118 Posts
3 Stars: 5 Votes


I have made an 'architectural beam' family that is really a horizontal column family. It joins to walls and shows a dashed line at the floor level. If I don't use that family, I just draw walls with an offset from the referenced floor.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Creating furr downs above cabinets...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 13, 2012 at 1:36:37 PM

3

Furr down and ceiling joins

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 16, 2011 at 12:47:52 PM

0

Trouble getting furr down walls @ ceiling to actually be room bounding..........

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 5:58:10 PM

3

spot elevations indicating schedules symbols

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 23, 2010 at 9:46:16 PM

1

Showing voids in plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 12, 2007 at 9:13:46 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1456534

Objects:

20594

Forum Posts:

150680

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0554

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights