RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

305 Users Online (130 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Aug 9, 2010 at 10:36:23 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#1

lorne17


active
lorne17 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
417 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Could be a minor fix, but my escape key is not working in Revit 2011?  Any ideas?  ESC works in other programs so I don't know what it could be? 

 Thanks,

Lorne


-----------------------------------

AutoDesk Revit Certified Professional

Denver, CO

Revit Architecture

This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 10, 2010 at 3:26:30 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#2

lorne17


active
lorne17 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
417 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I think I figured it out.

 

If I have Photoshop open, then the esc key doesn't work in Revit.  Really weird.  But now it's working when it's closed.  Hopefully it stays working.

 

Lorne


-----------------------------------

AutoDesk Revit Certified Professional

Denver, CO

Revit Architecture

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 22, 2011 at 5:42:51 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#3

jameshands


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 13, 2007
3 Posts
No Rating


Wow... It would have taken me hours to figure this out,  Thanks for this.


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 14, 2012 at 2:38:50 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#4

mpb206


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 25, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Ditto...you should have heard me yelling at my screen a few minutes ago.  It was never a problem running Revit 2011 with Photoshop Elements 8 or 9 but I just switched up to 10 and all of a sudden had this problem.  Ridiculuous one to have I think but thanks for the tip!  Fixed it right away.


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 14, 2012 at 2:45:51 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#5

lorne17


active
lorne17 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
417 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


No problem, it took me forever to figure out as well.  My coworker has this issue all the time as well. 

Glad I could help Smile

 

Now Adobe, clean up your ESC key act!


-----------------------------------

AutoDesk Revit Certified Professional

Denver, CO

Revit Architecture

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 9, 2012 at 3:03:30 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#6

paintedblue


active

Joined: Fri, May 2, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Guess I should have checked the site before I had my keyboard swapped out.  Ha.  Well I'm glad someone posted this up.  This was making me crazy.  Btw, this also happens in 2012.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 10, 2012 at 1:39:21 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#7

lorne17


active
lorne17 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
417 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I think it also happens in 2013.  But not certain as it doesn't happen to me anymore.  Even if Photoshop is open.

 

 


-----------------------------------

AutoDesk Revit Certified Professional

Denver, CO

Revit Architecture

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 21, 2013 at 3:07:01 PM | ESC (escape) key not working in Revit 2011?

#8

jtf1965


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 27, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


And in Revit 2014... Firt time I have experianced it and it drove me crazy..lol

Thanks for this thread..


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Escape key event handler in revit

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 6, 2011 at 7:44:33 AM

0

edit assembly escape key

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Thu, Apr 21, 2005 at 4:14:29 PM

0

Pantone not working

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 23, 2006 at 1:07:16 PM

1

home key not working

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 23, 2008 at 3:59:02 PM

3

Retrieving a rvt file after working via memory key!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 5, 2009 at 12:14:38 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1632726

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 11.1170

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights