RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

198 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> adding radius edge to floor slab

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 21, 2010 at 2:31:36 AM | adding radius edge to floor slab

#1

ICON1962


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 3, 2007
17 Posts
No Rating


What's the easiest method of adding a radius edge to top of floor slab. 

Sweep?  Slab edge?  Adding profile?

I'm actually designing a table and the top needs a 1/8" radius edge.

I used walls for the verticle components and a floor slab for the top and bottom. 

I've created my profile, but not sure if it should be a generic or hosted, so I created and saved both with their respective names.

Revit 2010


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 21, 2010 at 10:34:05 AM | adding radius edge to floor slab

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


This one i can't understand.

" I'm actually designing a table and the top needs a 1/8" radius edge.

I used walls for the verticle components and a floor slab for the top and bottom. "

You are creating a table with floors and walls???  Confused

Images please....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 21, 2010 at 12:31:22 PM | adding radius edge to floor slab

#3

ICON1962


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 3, 2007
17 Posts
No Rating


its the mission style hexagon between two chairs

 Using walls and floors was my first inclination.  What's your recommendation?



Attached Images

79562_PRELIM_RENDER_HEX_END_TABLE.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 21, 2010 at 12:47:29 PM | adding radius edge to floor slab

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


You are really creating a table with walls and floors, i can't believe that....

You have "Templates" (families) to create what you want in Revit

Go to Create > New > Family then choose "Metric/Imperial Furniture" to create that table...

 



Attached Images

79564_template.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Need help creating a sloped slab with Radius Edge

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, May 2, 2006 at 10:23:52 PM

2

floor slab edge

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 22, 2008 at 8:31:34 AM

4

Floor slab edge not joining right REV2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 14, 2007 at 8:37:07 AM

0

Slab Edge Profile... Except Up...

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 1:00:24 AM

3

Creating slab edge...

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 9:36:02 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1623877

Objects:

22014

Forum Posts:

151625

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4463

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights