RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Applying materials to new families

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 14, 2010 at 4:13:27 PM | Applying materials to new families

#1

skromer


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 21, 2008
11 Posts
No Rating


I'm new to Revit and am not exactly familiar with how families work yet. However, I have applied a material to a new family I have created. It shows up in the family window/editor when its on realistic view, but when I try to load it into a project, it only shows a default gray material on the family. What step am I missing to get the materials to show up in the project itself? Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 14, 2010 at 4:25:42 PM | Applying materials to new families

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


PROJECT RULES - check the name of that material in project and see if have the right texture you apply in family
 

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 28, 2016 at 3:11:48 PM | Applying materials to new families

#3

jkjulien


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 26, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


i dont know how much help i will be but i have just started ceating my own work with families and such and am havig the same problem but i think i have narrowed it down go to properties and then to apply new material a window will pop up click on the one that says defalt new material a new window will pop up go to the button in the top corner then press the button directly to the left of it annother window will pop up switch your material then press apply then exit out and move the window to graphics and check the box that says use render apperence then click apply xit out and press apply again then press ok and your done i hope i helped 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 19, 2017 at 3:28:03 PM | Applying materials to new families

#4

TNA1994


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 12, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you a million times!!!!!!!!   


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Massing - Applying Materials to Imported Geometry from Rhino-HELP!

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Dec 10, 2011 at 12:30:09 PM

8

Applying different Materials

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 2:20:04 PM

1

Setting the materials for symbol families

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Jan 21, 2005 at 5:09:39 AM

1

Applying Materials To Cover A Hole

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Mar 11, 2008 at 1:26:30 AM

10

replacing materials in multiple family files?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 6, 2009 at 12:13:40 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1633306

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151655

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 7.9510

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights