RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

231 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can not pick an object

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 30, 2010 at 6:55:00 PM | Can not pick an object

#1

bellgroup


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 13, 2010
35 Posts
No Rating


I'm having trouble picking a floor that I put in. Also there is a line that I drew on top of it that will not pick also. Can anyone help?

Thanking you early


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 30, 2010 at 8:00:07 PM | Can not pick an object

#2

Bimman


active
Bimman Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 17, 2003
360 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


did you try hovering over it and pressing tabing thru your selections? you could always cut a section thru it and select you floor that way then go back to your plan view to edit the foot print.  it should all stay selected as you go thru views.

-----------------------------------
PWD

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 5:25:47 PM | Can not pick an object

#3

RevitNOOB


active
RevitNOOB Avatar

Joined: Fri, Oct 24, 2008
29 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


also check that you didnt accidently place your floor into a design option.  that will lock out all items unless you are specifically editing that option.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 7, 2010 at 1:36:20 PM | Can not pick an object

#4

bellgroup


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 13, 2010
35 Posts
No Rating


Thanks to the both of you, it was that it was on a different design option setting. It was the first time really using the tool and it is a lesson learned. Seams the design option tool adds another level of stuff to keep up with.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

why wont object pick new host?

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 9:23:56 PM

0

3d edge pick cancels previous pick.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 9, 2017 at 11:32:26 PM

2

is there an anologue to the CAD "from" command in Revit?

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Jun 29, 2012 at 2:39:14 AM

1

Rendering Problem.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 at 8:08:23 PM

0

Embedded Detail Component and Object Styles

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 12, 2010 at 9:21:25 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1622701

Objects:

22000

Forum Posts:

151622

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.6425

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights