RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

227 Users Online (95 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets >> Multiple User Worksets

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 4, 2005 at 5:36:48 PM | Multiple User Worksets

#1

archdan


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 10, 2004
82 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


We are trying to set up our project so that multiple users can work on it at once. Ideally, we would like to have one user be able to modify everything and have one or two additional users note elevations, plans, etc. Is this possible in Revit? Or can you only set up worksets in regaurds to the master families (walls, doors, etc.)?

Edited on: Wed, May 14, 2008 at 1:48:19 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 4, 2005 at 6:47:45 PM | RE: Multiple User Worksets

#2

karok


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 28, 2005
36 Posts
No Rating


in revit, when workset is turned on, you can have multiple people working in the drawing at the same time. If you don't understand it, I would do the tutorial at www.dgcad.com. It is a full of very thorough, and well put assembled (easy to understand) tutorials. To answer your question directly. Yes that and MUCH MORE is possible.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 7:57:25 AM | Multiple User Worksets

#3

sidman


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 24, 2007
21 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

 

I am learning revit and almost finished with Baic level. Now when I look for tutorials on www.dgcad.com or any other site for advanced learning..they are all paid. At present I am not in a situation to pay and want to learn from net tutorials. Can anyone suggest me any site where I can access tutorials on advanced learning. it will be great help to me. Thank You.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 3:31:31 PM | Multiple User Worksets

#4

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


there's a bunch of free video tutorials on YouTube you can scan for.

HTH

 


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 8:11:39 PM | Multiple User Worksets

#5

jrotella


active
jrotella Avatar

Joined: Mon, Aug 20, 2007
32 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Autodesk just released two new utilities today, one of which can be helpful for monitoring worksharing within a project.  If you have a subscription account I would check it out.  I just finished trying both of the products out, and posted my thoughts to my blog. Check them out.

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, May 14, 2008 at 6:42:54 PM | Multiple User Worksets

#6

jmsfuentes


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2008
13 Posts
No Rating


When you enable worksharing...you can set up a ton of worksets. You can have as many people borrow those worksets in any one project. if you drop in a beam and its in a beam workset..you borrow that and anything that the analytical line might become associated with. the problem you have is if someone makes a single element editable..in that case you cant have another use it until you either grant them permission or if you save to central to check back in that element.

 that goes for model elements but for the most part..tags and text isnt under any workset..unless you are changing and size on a beam and then it does matter..but if you are moving it or adding it then you probably wont have any problems.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Multiple Users and Worksets

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sat, Jan 16, 2010 at 1:00:34 AM

1

Worksets

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 8:07:09 PM

1

WORKSET - problem moving elements to the appropriate worksets PLEASE HELP

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 1, 2012 at 11:04:15 PM

2

WORKSET - problem moving elements to the appropriate worksets PLEASE HELP

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Tue, Oct 23, 2007 at 7:36:13 PM

3

Remote user of Worksets

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Tue, Jun 16, 2009 at 3:59:28 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1652058

Objects:

22102

Forum Posts:

151694

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.6523

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights