RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

203 Users Online (56 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Project Units

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Sep 30, 2005 at 2:58:29 PM | Project Units

#1

DHerbert


active
DHerbert Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 4, 2005
29 Posts
No Rating


I know that you can change the precision of units under SETTINGS and would like to know if it is possible to set the precision to say 1/2" for larger plans and 1/8" for project details.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 30, 2005 at 3:34:26 PM | RE: Project Units

#2

Rythmick


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 23, 2004
160 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Create different dimension styles with different unit accuracy settings.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 30, 2005 at 3:37:49 PM | RE: Project Units

#3

DHerbert


active
DHerbert Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 4, 2005
29 Posts
No Rating


Thank you. This is our first project in Revit and I'm not sure how to apply a different dimension style. In Word you select the text you want to be affected by the style. Once you create the appropriate style how do you apply/change it within a project?

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 30, 2005 at 4:23:01 PM | RE: Project Units

#4

Rythmick


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 23, 2004
160 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Go to your current dimension properties and "Edit" - "Duplicate" - change the "Units Format" parameter.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Working With Individual Units as Part of Multi-Unit Project

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 17, 2010 at 12:00:01 PM

1

Areaplan not in project units

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 1, 2011 at 6:15:32 AM

5

Conversion from English Units to Metric Units

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 10:32:52 AM

2

exporting to navisworks mwc file ...what units ???

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 12:15:53 PM

1

Project Units Question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 9, 2012 at 9:35:25 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1690337

Objects:

22214

Forum Posts:

151747

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1021

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights