RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

238 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RCP - Problem selecting

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 3:26:26 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#1

BDerrick


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 12, 2007
73 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Revit 2010

I'm in a reflected ceiling plan and I can't select ceilings or walls.  I can select them if I drag select and filter but tab will not select either item on its own.  This wouldn't be a huge problem, however, because I can't select them I can't tag them either.  It's not a design option issue either.  Any ideas?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 4:06:14 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


until you figure out the problem, once select the item by filter, then isloate it so that it is the only item visible. then see if you can select it.

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 4:59:57 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#3

BDerrick


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 12, 2007
73 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


No, it doesn't even highlight when I hover over it

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 5:57:26 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#4

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


is it a file you can post? sure sounds like design option.

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 8:46:43 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#5

BDerrick


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 12, 2007
73 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


The file is too big at this point. The problem occurs only in that reflected ceiling plan view.  I even tried to make a new ceiling plan but it has the same issues.  Could it be View Range?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 11:58:56 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#6

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


if you can see your ceiling plan, i don't think it would be the view range. i don't think object selection can be excluded by depth if the object is visible. strange?

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 30, 2010 at 11:40:02 AM | RCP - Problem selecting

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 364 Votes


You can only select a ceiling from an edge, not the middle of the ceiling.  Go to an edge and tab until you see you have selected the ceiling.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 13, 2010 at 7:44:32 PM | RCP - Problem selecting

#8

rally


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 26, 2010
1 Posts
No Rating


I'm having the same problem in ceiling plans. In some cases I'll have a ceiling that I make a callout - the elements in the original ceiling is selectable but the elements in the callout are not selectable. I've tried making a view template from the working view and applying it to the new view but that doesn't work.

This is a big problem because I cannot tag or dimension walls or ceilings. I also did a compact and purge but that didn't help - this is a fairly large central file 200mb. Please let me know what solution you came up with. Thanks. 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

2D light family shows too big on RCP legend

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 3, 2013 at 4:35:44 PM

1

Sconce in RCP

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 1:16:36 PM

1

New light fixture blocks out grid lines on DEMO RCP! Anyone know why?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Aug 2, 2008 at 5:15:05 PM

1

ceiling plan - exposed structure

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 30, 2008 at 4:28:23 AM

0

Linking RCP to main architectural model

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, Aug 5, 2008 at 7:52:30 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1606040

Objects:

21959

Forum Posts:

151570

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1036

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights