RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

202 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Label Editable by Instance?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Apr 29, 2010 at 3:13:40 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#1

helminla


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 5, 2010
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Placing a data outlet family into my project.. opening this family to edit, found that the data annotation is its own family..opening this family to edit, where i find the electrical label (currently set to B). Is there settings I can use to make this Label (the letter only) editable in my project (i.e. rotate so that it is always right side up according to the orientation of my plan, move it aside if need to make room for other objects.)



Attached Images

76141_EditLabelFlipTheB_copy.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 17, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#2

helminla


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 5, 2010
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


?!?!

still trying to figure this one out... most concerned with whether or not it is possible to define the labels rotate in th families instance properties AFTER it has been loaded into my project!?!

 

help!


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 17, 2010 at 3:53:19 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


You have to edit the label family and reload it.

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 17, 2010 at 4:01:43 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#4

helminla


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 5, 2010
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Edit Label Family?

I have 3 tags in this family, controlled in instance properties accordign to our firms graphic on where the data devices will be placed: floor, ceiling or wall. Could you take a look at this family, and tell me where in each of the 3 labels i control the "B2's" rotate once Loaded into a projecT?!

sorry, i'm Super lost Sad

 

Thanks a million



This user is offline

 

Mon, May 17, 2010 at 4:21:52 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


As I said, you have to edit the family - not controlled in the project. 

Attached Images

77058_ScreenHunter01_May._17_12.21.gif

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 17, 2010 at 5:29:56 PM | Label Editable by Instance?

#6

helminla


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 5, 2010
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


GOOD ENOUGH. THANKS

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Creating Editable Labels

Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Sep 2, 2020 at 12:05:46 AM

8

Instance Shared Parameter??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 7:49:26 PM

4

making labels editable

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 7:12:46 PM

3

Instance Parameter to control another Instance Parameter

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 22, 2010 at 11:22:48 AM

2

label arrow and instance parameter

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jul 25, 2015 at 12:01:38 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1494818

Objects:

21163

Forum Posts:

151161

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1885

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights