RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

214 Users Online (93 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Problem with level display

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 4:44:53 PM | Problem with level display

#1

Gitaroo


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 6, 2010
26 Posts
No Rating


Hello to you all, this is my first post  here. I am working on a school project with revit and running into some trouble, but I am having problem with the level display. My Level 1 exterior wall is showing on my level 2. But my interior walls show up fine as a grey lines. I and pretty sure that they are both set to the correct height. Any help and suggestion is very much apprecieated.

Attached Images

74759_Untitled.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 5:45:47 PM | Problem with level display

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


In that view, check the "View Range"

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 5:48:30 PM | Problem with level display

#3

Gitaroo


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 6, 2010
26 Posts
No Rating


ya I check already, I dont think the view range is the problem, but I try again by creating a new wall. It shows up as grey line on a differerent level but when I added sweep, it messes up.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 5:52:48 PM | Problem with level display

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Those "gray lines".... Are you working with "Phases"?

Attached Images

74763_phases.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 at 5:58:24 PM | Problem with level display

#5

Gitaroo


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 6, 2010
26 Posts
No Rating


nevermind, I got it fugure out, it turns out that my precast for the sweep is 1 mm thicker than the instructor have told us.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stair Direction Display Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 9:47:24 PM

2

Changing display of walls below current level.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 12:36:35 PM

8

Accursed plumbing fixture display

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 29, 2007 at 3:29:23 AM

2

Problem w display of floor patterns over diff. levels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Mar 19, 2005 at 8:05:24 AM

2

How to display earth in Floor Level

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 10, 2009 at 11:10:23 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1796620

Objects:

22515

Forum Posts:

151983

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 13.9055

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights