RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

189 Users Online (57 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Question about modify divided surface

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 4:03:32 PM | Question about modify divided surface

#1

shenlunglinnk


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 23, 2010
50 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Dear friends

When I finished a *blend sweep form*, and would like to modify the divided surface, I noticed that the form was divided into 2 surfaces.

Thus if I continued to apply my own element type to these 2 surfaces, the borderlines could not be jointed.

How can I solve this problem?

(Please see the picture)

 

Thank you very much 



Attached Images

74443_Graphic1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 6:05:15 PM | Question about modify divided surface

#2

shenlunglinnk


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 23, 2010
50 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Hi again

In this form, the surface was even divided into 6 parts.

How can I make them as 1 surface to edit or to apply the element type?

 

Thank you very much.



Attached Images

74449_Graphic1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 6:06:04 PM | Question about modify divided surface

#3

shenlunglinnk


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 23, 2010
50 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Oj

It's 8 parts, not just 6 parts.....


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 7:15:51 PM | Question about modify divided surface

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Try to play with those parameters... see the images

Attached Images

74452_mass1.png74452_mass2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 29, 2010 at 8:15:47 PM | Question about modify divided surface / How to choose surfaces at once

#5

shenlunglinnk


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 23, 2010
50 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Dear Typhoon

Thank you again......:-)

So you mean there is no way to select them as 1 surface at the same time.

Then I have another question:

If I want to apply 1 material to a cube, I have to apply 6 times to those 6 surfaces?

Is there any posibility to select those 6 surfaces at the same time, then just apply 1 material once?

If my building has 100 surfaces, and I want them to have the same material, then I have to repeat 100 times?

Do you have any trick?

Thank you vrey much

 

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 30, 2010 at 8:56:06 AM | Question about modify divided surface

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Dear shenlunglinnk 

About your doubts i must say one thing:

Learn to use the TAB key, go with your mouse to the object then TAB, TAB, TAB....

 



Edited on: Tue, Mar 30, 2010 at 3:58:29 AM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 30, 2010 at 12:03:39 PM | Question about modify divided surface

#7

shenlunglinnk


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 23, 2010
50 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Hi Typhoon

Now I get it....:-)

Because I could select the whole object at the same time in other 3d program, so that was why I asked.....:-)

Thank you very much

Have a nice day


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Adding Material to Divided Surface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 17, 2014 at 3:40:12 PM

1

Parametric Curtain wall panel in divided surface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jan 31, 2010 at 2:08:54 PM

4

Void Mass Not Cutting Divided Surface Mass

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 at 4:19:21 PM

1

Void surface on divided surface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 10, 2014 at 10:41:07 PM

0

How to cut mass conceptual divided surface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 30, 2018 at 2:15:59 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1653715

Objects:

22109

Forum Posts:

151692

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7332

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights