RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

189 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 19, 2005 at 9:52:16 PM | Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#1

DHerbert


active
DHerbert Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 4, 2005
29 Posts
No Rating


I have created a schedule for casework and furniture but am unable to capture room number and name data for my schedule. It would be nice to be able to say that "this room has such and such quantity of such and such casework, furniture, etc." Is there an easy way to do this. I have already placed almost all of the casework throughout the model and would hate to have to go back through and do it all over again just for the sake of scheduling. Thank you for your help.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 19, 2005 at 11:56:38 PM | RE: Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


You are not going to be able to have the rooms automatically work out how much casework is within them. You could add a project parameter to you casework and furniture families called Room number and name, then manually add this information. This way you could then schedule this information and sort by room number/name...

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 20, 2005 at 12:16:15 AM | RE: Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#3

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


You can add fields to both furniture and casework schedules if you select in the dropdown box "rooms". See the attached JPG. HTH Tom

Attached Images

Room in schedule.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 20, 2005 at 2:50:16 AM | RE: Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Well there something new, didn't even check this, i always thought this information was for doors and windows... Post edited on 2005-09-19 21:51:55

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 20, 2005 at 1:39:15 PM | RE: Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#5

DHerbert


active
DHerbert Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 4, 2005
29 Posts
No Rating


Thank you for your help. I have added the "Room Name" and "Room Number" Instance parameter fields to two casework families to test the schedule, and selected from the "Room" drop-down list "Room:Name" and "Room:Number". I selected a few pieces of casework and "named and numbered" them. I went back to my schedule and no information appears. I think the problem lies in setting-up the instance parameter to match the available Rooms fields ie: Room:Name, etc. but don't know how to resolve the problem. ~Daniel

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 20, 2005 at 1:45:55 PM | RE: Capturing room number and name data for casework, furniture, etc.

#6

DHerbert


active
DHerbert Avatar

Joined: Thu, Aug 4, 2005
29 Posts
No Rating


Sorry, so many variables to keep track of. While looking at the properties of my schedule I noticed that the phasing configuration was not capturing the room I had placed the room informtion in. When I changed phasing to show the entire model the room names and numbers appeared as they do on my plans, without me having to add parameters to the casework familes. Thank you again for your help, problem resolved. ~Daniel

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 2, 2010 at 12:14:40 PM | Help with schedules

#7

dkhhcl


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 18, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


I have a quick question.

 I am trying to create a tender from my revit model. Ideally i would like to schedule doors, windows light fittings and furniture per Flat per Room.

Is it possible to create a single schedule with all this information as im am a bit lost.

On a seperate point is there the function within revit to process a report with this information that is up dated automatically and not a seperate world document.

Does anybody use revit like this?

Can anybody help, i have a deadline looming?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Room Data Sheet (inc furniture and doors) using a Room Tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 20, 2012 at 3:47:21 PM

2

Casework/Furniture Location parameter RAC2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 25, 2009 at 8:26:10 PM

2

Schedule for Model Groups ?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 14, 2009 at 9:36:45 PM

0

Show the Room Number in Casework Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 at 12:25:06 AM

0

Furniture, Doors, Casework, In Place Components have x-ray, see through properti

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 25, 2012 at 10:07:10 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1653741

Objects:

22109

Forum Posts:

151692

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 18.0701

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights