RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

302 Users Online (134 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Family

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 5:51:01 PM | Family

#1

ChuckN33


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 26, 2009
2 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


When you create a family how do you assign material to the extrusions?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 1:59:15 PM | Family

#2

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


Press F1

-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 7:49:20 PM | Family

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Just follow the arrows.....

 



Attached Images

73995_material.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 10:30:39 PM | Family

#4

Oak3s


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 5, 2007
18 Posts
No Rating


"Press F1"

Thanks.



Attached Images

74001_Applying_a_Material_by_Family.png

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 10:32:33 PM | Family

#5

Oak3s


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 5, 2007
18 Posts
No Rating


Typhoon - your image is very F1-ful. Thank you.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 11:09:47 PM | Family

#6

ChuckN33


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 26, 2009
2 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Thank you!

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Create a family that includes another family

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Jan 25, 2021 at 12:31:43 PM

2

Can you use an IFC file in a family. or use one like a family?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 7, 2012 at 9:27:00 PM

14

Detail Family Line weight sub-catoagories gone when family put into project

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 30, 2016 at 11:52:17 AM

11

"Can't Regenerate Family ____. Edit Family to modify it." Error message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 26, 2020 at 4:19:36 PM

9

Text(family #1) not showing after loading into family #3

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 19, 2015 at 8:43:21 PM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1708598

Objects:

22272

Forum Posts:

151787

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7791

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights