RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

316 Users Online (159 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> how to schedule roof soffit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Mar 7, 2010 at 1:09:34 AM | how to schedule roof soffit

#1

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


RAC 2010

 

there is no roof soffit category for a schedule..

how do i schedule it?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 3:24:46 AM | how to schedule roof soffit

#2

coske


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 11, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


preety much wat i have done is created soffit boards as casework family...

wen i load it in project, in comments i type soffit

got casework schedule, and via filters in caseworks schedule(in filters, select filter by "comments" "equals" and watever u wrote in comments) and ended up with schedule...

u can always duplicate that same schedule, and select different filters for different casework object, in case u need to schedule something else

hth


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 2:40:08 PM | how to schedule roof soffit

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


I have been doing soffits as ceilings... seems to be more logical.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 10:56:27 PM | how to schedule roof soffit

#4

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


thanks Hub-

 

i was just thinking to schedule soffits under roofs

only because autodesk said a soffit is a roof object..

 

but take a look at my roof schedule and see what

you think about it and let me know..



Attached Images

73561_Roof_Schedule.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 11:14:30 PM | how to schedule roof soffit

#5

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


Hub-

 

if i did schedule the soffit this way- how can i add

other roof object into this same schedule?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Soffit that can be scheduled for quantitiesl

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 26, 2006 at 7:56:30 AM

1

Soffit Sweep / Roof Facia

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 14, 2008 at 8:06:39 PM

2

Roof soffit inexplicably (to me) showing up as 'beyond'.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 7, 2012 at 4:09:14 PM

5

Get Roof Soffit To Have Same Rafter Cut As Roof?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 16, 2014 at 12:37:35 PM

1

Roof eave/soffit gabled roof - RAC2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 at 12:09:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1456898

Objects:

20594

Forum Posts:

150683

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.7832

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights