RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

289 Users Online (145 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> More fascia woes.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Sep 16, 2005 at 1:12:40 AM | More fascia woes.

#1

paulh


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 14, 2005
51 Posts
No Rating


OK this is just wierd (see attached image and read on): The roof shown in the image is a flat roof. I used the slope arrows to create a 6" drop on each side to the center of the roof. The two side slopes are a different roof type than the top and bottom but the thickness and construction is the same (just the surface pattern changes). The problem is the fascia. When I try to create the fascia as one continuous piece around the building, Revit complains it can't create the fascia whenever I select the bottom edge (below gridline 4). The other 3 sides create the fascia just fine, the bottom side has to be created as a seperate fascia. But thats not all! The single piece fascia around the sides and top DOESN'T miter itself correctly but does miter correctly to the fascia along the bottom edge. Whats going on?!?

Attached Images

1005 Quails Gate.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 16, 2005 at 3:57:27 AM | RE: More fascia woes.

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


If all that differs between the two roofs is the surface pattern, why not just create it as one roof and using the paint tool to apply a different material to the appropriate face?

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 16, 2005 at 7:58:01 AM | RE: More fascia woes.

#3

paulh


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 14, 2005
51 Posts
No Rating


I can't create one roof because each section of the roof slopes in a different direction and at a different pitch. Towards gridline 2.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 17, 2005 at 12:06:52 AM | RE: More fascia woes.

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


I'd have to say you can, maybe if you post a screenshot of the 3D version you may be able to convince me but its sounding quite simple at the moment... If you can do that i'll do a quick example when i get a chance.

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 17, 2005 at 6:29:00 AM | RE: More fascia woes.

#5

paulh


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 14, 2005
51 Posts
No Rating


Here's the roof. I deleted everything else but the roof and fascia.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Fascia profile woes....it's only been 2 hours

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 4, 2010 at 7:16:20 PM

9

Fascia on Sloped Glazing

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Tue, Aug 23, 2005 at 4:58:53 PM

0

HOW DO I ADD NEW FASCIA?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 13, 2007 at 8:58:46 PM

5

Transparetn fascia

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 16, 2014 at 4:00:01 PM

1

How to miter a fascia on a sloped roof?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 24, 2012 at 12:48:23 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1566599

Objects:

21426

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0466

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights