RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

209 Users Online (61 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Mysteriously Linked Levels in multi-level Building

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Feb 8, 2010 at 7:55:59 PM | Mysteriously Linked Levels in multi-level Building

#1

SunnyGaze


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 8, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi there Revit Users,

  I have a question I hope you all can help me with.  I have a multilevel development we are working on here,  and we've just had a buget adjustment,  and corresponding adjustments are changing level hieghts and the overall # of levels.

 So I am having this strange behavior where am am trying to move the top couple of levels up 22' 6" and instead of just moving the levels I've selected it moves every level in the entire building up that amount.  I can move them independantly in I do a disjoin,  but this is not ideal because it deletes the plan veiw and all detailing.

 I've done some looking around and there doesn't seem to be any clear reason why the levels would be locked together in this fashion.  Any ideas?

 

Thanks!  Sunny


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 8, 2010 at 8:05:25 PM | Mysteriously Linked Levels in multi-level Building

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Add a dimension floor to floor ... lock them then unlock them.  If they were ever locked, this will remove the lock.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 8, 2010 at 8:28:22 PM | Mysteriously Linked Levels in multi-level Building

#3

SunnyGaze


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 8, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Hey WWHub,

 This worked,,, thanks!!!

 

SunnY~!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 8, 2010 at 9:01:47 PM | Mysteriously Linked Levels in multi-level Building

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Here is an explaination of what happed. 

 

Someone dimensioned and locked the levels. This may have been in any view...  that view may have been deleted later or they may have deleted the dimension.  If you delete a dimension with a lock, Revit will tell you that it deleted the dimension but not the lock.  You must then re-dimension - lock and unlock to remove this constraint.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Editing Multi-Level Building

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 20, 2011 at 4:11:04 PM

4

Multi-level buildings

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 8:27:04 PM

9

Revit Architecture 2008 Multi Level Stairs - Complex Building

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 4, 2011 at 10:39:37 AM

2

Walk through's on multi levels

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 3, 2011 at 3:32:00 PM

9

Adjusting project levels for multi storey building

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 11, 2006 at 1:33:31 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1668138

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 8.7494

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights