RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

72 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Site plan under building

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jan 31, 2010 at 4:08:26 AM | Site plan under building

#1

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


RAC 2010

 

how do i put a site plan with building pad under a

building model that is already near finished?


This user is offline

 

Sun, Jan 31, 2010 at 7:16:40 AM | Site plan under building

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


This question is very vague... do you have 2 different files? one for the site and other for the model? If yes "Link" the site in the model file....
 

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jan 31, 2010 at 3:35:22 PM | Site plan under building

#3

WYS1WYG



WYS1WYG Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 4, 2009
356 Posts
3 Stars: 11 Votes


i will change the word "put" to the word "build"..

 

how do i build a site plan with building pad under a

building model that is already near finished?

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 1, 2010 at 8:42:07 AM | Site plan under building

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 389 Votes


If you have a CAD file with either points or topography lines, you can import that and create your model site.  Read about that in your help. If you just want a 2D site plan, link the dwg or draw the site plan as 2D linework.

 

If you already have a modeled site, just add your pad.  You can read about pads in your help. 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Site Plan & Moving Building Model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 9, 2007 at 10:22:55 AM

4

Same Building on Site Plan with different elevations?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 3:59:33 PM

1

Linking Building to site

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Jan 5, 2009 at 1:41:36 PM

1

Cant see site features in First Floor Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 31, 2008 at 7:10:59 AM

4

Site plans and Linking with Master files

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Jul 7, 2006 at 6:55:40 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1987627

Objects:

22875

Forum Posts:

152177

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8767

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights