RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

191 Users Online (94 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 1:49:15 PM | Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

#1

vrijaya


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 26, 2009
10 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to build a simple metallic structure in Rac.

The problem is that I cannot see the columns, beams and braces as they are in 3d view or even plan view. I see only thin lines. [picture attached]

I opened the project with Revit Structure and I have the same problem. Only if I copy the structure to another new folder it seems to be right. So, I concluded that the problem in inside the file setting but I cannot imagine where should I look.

I need the file for 3dmax and as I import FBX from Revit the metallic structure disappears completely.

 

I use R Architecture 2010 and R Structure 2010. 



Attached Images

71613_thin_lines.jpg

-----------------------------------
Veronica

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 2:00:14 PM | Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


You need to spend some time understanding VG.  Turn on/off the various switches under structural for analytical model / stick symbols.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 2:13:55 PM | Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

#3

vrijaya


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 26, 2009
10 Posts
No Rating


I switched on all the analytical model and stick symbol concerning structure, it doesn't help...

-----------------------------------
Veronica

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 4:11:46 PM | Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

#4

vrijaya


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 26, 2009
10 Posts
No Rating


I have detected the problem, the detail level was coarse that's why I couldn't see some of the objects... 

Now everything works just fine. Smile


-----------------------------------
Veronica

This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 3, 2010 at 7:10:10 PM | Metalic Structure in Revit Architecture

#5

jsuarezn89


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 10, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Please!! i need some help doing an structure... I can,t Make Atached Beams or Frames To my complez roof... And i think i dont have to make then one by one.. I just need some help, i dont know how to work structure like that.. I just atached a file 4 u..

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit Architecture / Revit Structure Coordination Issues

Community >> The Studio

Fri, May 7, 2010 at 3:19:04 PM

3

All Revit Architecture Projects now open directly to Revit Structure

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 30, 2010 at 12:14:19 AM

2

REVIT STRUCTURE VS ARCHITECTURE

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 21, 2015 at 2:32:48 PM

0

Release Compatibility Structure - Architecture - Etc?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 17, 2011 at 6:57:25 PM

8

How to combine (merge/join/link?) Revit Structure and Architecture files?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 25, 2009 at 7:06:03 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1820631

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.0050

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights