RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

249 Users Online (107 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> project title block

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 4:49:01 PM | project title block

#1

lifeisadrift


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 9, 2008
3 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


okay so I made my company title block with all the parameters and all is working well. But for the project title I would like to make a sort of xref drawing that we would insert in to the title block. I would do it this way because we like to make the project title a little bit fancier and add the clients logo with some text that have a bigger width then others. 

I want it to change on all pages at once if it needs some changes.

I tried making a family but it doesn't work

 Any suggestion's would be appreciated


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 at 10:22:21 PM | project title block

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Edit your titleblock and insert it there ... project by project.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 1, 2009 at 8:18:45 PM | project title block

#3

MARS1276


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 24, 2008
193 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Here's another idea... what we have done is created a template titleblock and within that titleblock we use a drafting view of our company logo.  This is placed within our titleblock template so when we start any project we can load that titleblock in and it will have our logo already in place.  Drafting views can be inserted from one file into any project, so if you place other company's logos into your titleblock (I assume on an as needed basis), you may want to do this part as per the specific project.

 

Hope that helps.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 29, 2016 at 3:56:37 PM

8

Title Block labels

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Apr 9, 2007 at 3:04:03 AM

2

In the default Revit Templates i couldnt find revit title block

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, May 23, 2014 at 12:22:23 PM

6

How to link a Revision Schedule on Title sheet with Title Block

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 1:26:26 PM

6

Custom title blocks

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 at 7:00:44 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1491624

Objects:

21156

Forum Posts:

151137

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9548

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights