RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

222 Users Online (84 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 1:27:34 PM | LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

#1

adeuley


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 16, 2009
27 Posts
No Rating


I WAS WONDERING IF THERE IS A WAY TO CONTROL THE DISTANCE OF COLUMN GRID BUBBLES OFFSET FROM THE CROP WINDOW. I HAVE THE ANNOTATION CROP AS CLOSE TO THE THE CROP WINDOW AND THE GRID BUBBLES ARE STILL THE SAME DISTANCE AWAY. I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE THEM CLOSER TO THE CROP WINDOW SO I CAN FIT IT ONTO A SHEET.  THE COLUMN GRIDS ARE IN A LINKED FILE.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 3:02:45 PM | LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

#2

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


You can't control the grids in a linked model, other than turning them on or off. What you can do is use the Copy/Monitor tools to add a set of grids in your model that you have full control over.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 3:57:11 PM | LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

#3

adeuley


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 16, 2009
27 Posts
No Rating


IT SEEMS KINDA DUMB NOT TO BE ABLE TO CONTROL HOW FAR THE GRID BUBBLES OFFSET FROM THE CROP WINDOW. I GUESS I'LL HAVE TO HAD IT TO THE WISHLIST

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 25, 2010 at 5:48:23 PM | LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

#4

MikeSoucy


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 10, 2010
9 Posts
No Rating


Has this issue been resolved? I'm having the same problem.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 25, 2010 at 7:05:39 PM | LINKED COLUMN GRID BUBBLE OFFSET

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 368 Votes


Turn off the linked file grids... one or the other of you should own the grids and the other ones copy / monitor them.  Then either way, you can adjust them in your project ... and turn off the linked file grids...

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Column grid text too wide to fit in bubble

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 1:32:06 PM

5

Grid Bubble formatting between projects

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Oct 26, 2014 at 1:33:04 PM

1

Problem with Column bubble tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 8:46:07 PM

2

Column Grid Text

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 11, 2007 at 3:33:36 PM

5

Different Grid Bubble for different scale views?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 12, 2013 at 11:42:13 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1623957

Objects:

22014

Forum Posts:

151625

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 22.0247

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights