RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

97 Users Online (96 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 2:52:12 PM | Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

#1

fkareem384


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 7, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


Please help! After exporting a Revit view to CAD. All the mullions in the curtain wall and storefronts are no where

to be found! Please advise as I have a deadline tomorrow. Could it have something to do with the system families? 

 

Help!!!!!! 


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:09:54 PM | Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Has anyone messed with your CAD mapping?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:14:52 PM | Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

#3

fkareem384


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 7, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


I have altered the Layer Mapping File in Revit. I currently have all mullions to map to an A-GLAZ-CWMG Layer in AutoCAD.

The mullions are not showing up at all though. Did I mess something up in my Layer Mapping file? I did save the mapping

file that I did so I can load the default Mapping file. What do you think is wrong? Is this something you have heard

of before?  Any information would be great. Thanks in advance!

 

 


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:17:12 PM | Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Why don't you test the default - if it works then you did something wrong.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 3:25:39 PM | Mullions disappear after exporting from Revit

#5

fkareem384


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 7, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


I just tested the default file. I get the same result. Still no mullions. I have noticed that all the mullions in the file

are a 2.5" x 6" rectangular mullion. I also noticed when I go to the type properties for this particular mullion there is not a preview

 available for it. Not sure what's going on there.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Selective 3d Exporting

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 1:53:21 AM

1

Adding mullions to a window

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 14, 2016 at 10:19:19 AM

7

Mullions within in panel family

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 12, 2017 at 2:32:28 PM

4

trimming vertical mullions to continuous border mullion

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 13, 2013 at 5:28:05 PM

3

Curtain wall mullions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 11, 2008 at 9:22:15 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

2010688

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152200

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.1589

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights