RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (42 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks >> >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 8:55:47 AM | >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

#1

wootiewoot


active

Joined: Fri, May 8, 2009
3 Posts
No Rating


I imported curved form from rhino into revit by creating a massing in revit but when i click finish massing, revit showed that error. Can any experts help me out please. This is my last project for the class. Thanks in advance!

Attached Images

68403_Screen_shot_2009-11-03_at_10.57.10_PM.png

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 11:30:39 AM | >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


In Rhino you create that with "Mesh" and not with "Solids" that's why it gives that Warning....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 8:25:29 PM | >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

#3

wootiewoot


active

Joined: Fri, May 8, 2009
3 Posts
No Rating


okay. can you show me how to make it in solid form? cuz after that warning showed, the massing disappeared.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 10:20:33 AM | >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I don't have Rhino anymore, since Revit 2010 appears with the new Conceptual mass.... But i remember in Rhino you have A "Tab" for Meshes and other for Solids.....

BTW, see this video:  http://designreform.net/2008/07/rhino-autocad-revit-linking-complex-form-to-drive-massing/

 

 

 



Edited on: Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 1:48:59 PM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 10:07:53 PM | >>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

#5

wootiewoot


active

Joined: Fri, May 8, 2009
3 Posts
No Rating


yeah i already saw that but it didn't help. when i imported the massing form into revit. it shows me that warning like in the picture.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

aligning two curtain walls/panels in a Blob-like form

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 22, 2014 at 7:39:53 AM

1

Creating a special form - walls, roof and floors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Mar 29, 2009 at 1:42:58 PM

6

Massing Tutorials (Revit Architecture 2013)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 9:17:47 AM

3

Conceptual Massing Problems

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sun, Jun 28, 2015 at 3:22:44 PM

1

void form and cuttng void form

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 9, 2010 at 5:39:02 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1632459

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6766

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights