RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

164 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Column cap visiblity

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 4:43:40 PM | Column cap visiblity

#1

pionkows


active

Joined: Wed, May 27, 2009
18 Posts
4.5 Stars: 2 Votes


I created a column family to show a masonry pier with a short wing wall.  In plan I do not want to show the cap which extends 1" from each side of all walls below.  In the family, I unclick the visiblity in "plan/rcp" but it always shows up when I load it back into the drawing.  I've experimented with unclicking all items in visibility and it seems I am getting now respsonse from the cap extrusions.  Any ideas on how I can not have the caps show up in plan view?  Thanks.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 6:15:13 PM | Column cap visiblity

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Are you sure you don't have other linework?  You could post the family for someone to look at it.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 7:23:45 PM | Column cap visiblity

#3

pionkows


active

Joined: Wed, May 27, 2009
18 Posts
4.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Here is the family, please let me know what you think.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 10:38:37 PM | Column cap visiblity

#4

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


Is your view "Discpline" have you tried looking at the different options? architectural views are much different than structural...


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Column with cap

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 17, 2006 at 4:03:36 PM

0

Craftsman Column Problems

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 7:16:06 PM

2

Pile cap issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 3, 2010 at 12:22:27 PM

2

Pile Cap Hidden Line Issues

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 20, 2011 at 2:31:16 PM

3

Column base attachments - RS 2009

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 13, 2009 at 11:22:37 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1822997

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1318

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights