RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

269 Users Online (127 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 4:43:49 PM | Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

#1

crockett3030


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 25, 2008
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


In Revit 2008, I have beams and columns (structural) that don't cut the wall that they are located within, and the wall beyond is visible inside the beam/column.

Is there a way (short of drawing a million masking regions) to make the interior of the beams/columns solid or interrupt the walls.

 Also, in the plan view, I can't get the wall that tees off to clean up with the main wall.

 Any help is greatly appreciated.



Attached Images

67902_RevitBeamColumnIssues.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 10, 2011 at 6:56:07 PM | Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

#2

jscalfano


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 16, 2011
1 Posts
No Rating


Did you ever find a solution for this?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 28, 2012 at 10:26:12 PM | Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

#3

jazzielover


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 11, 2010
1 Posts
No Rating


Need solution too !!!

 

Don't know why anybody thinks that concrete beams and colums have a lower rang than bricks.

 

can't get my beams /walls and colums like i want 2


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 21, 2012 at 2:12:04 PM | Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

#4

alexandredav


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 16, 2012
1 Posts
No Rating


THE BEST SOLUTION I HAVE COME UP WITH IS TO SET THE A SOLID HATCH IN CUT PATTERNS FOR THE BEAMS...

THAT WAY WHEN IT IS CUT THE PATTERN WILL COME IN FRONT OF REST.

REVIT STILL CAN LEARN SOMETHING FROM AUTOCAD, ONE OF THEM IS DEFINETELLY IN FRONT OF, ABOVE OF COMAND....


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 21, 2012 at 2:19:31 PM | Columns/Beams won't cut wall & wall beyond is visible

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 359 Votes


jazzielover,

Do you own the wall or is it a linked model?

More information would be helpful.  You tagged this on a Revit building thread but are you structural?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Beams won't intersect or close-up to Structural Columns. Solution ?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 7:01:11 PM

1

Concrete Columns and Beams cuts through wall...

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 at 2:10:15 PM

1

RAC 2009 Columns, Beams & Walls.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 at 3:41:21 PM

1

Voids won't cut wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 25, 2008 at 5:16:36 PM

1

Can't select beams nor columns

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 11, 2019 at 3:12:36 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1511951

Objects:

21249

Forum Posts:

151239

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 16.0113

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights