RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

219 Users Online (119 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Rendering has permanet stripe material from inported 3D DWG

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Oct 16, 2009 at 5:03:37 PM | Rendering has permanet stripe material from inported 3D DWG

#1

Shereta


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 9, 2009
6 Posts
No Rating


Hello Everyone,

I am sort of new to revit I have been working with it for about 2 to 3 months. I am using Revit Arch. 2009. I find the answers to all of my questions on this forum except for this one.  I created a family of a workstation and imported a 3D dwg file.  I assigned my materials to all of the layers and for some reason the panel fabric layer renders as a stripe with the colors of the fabric that i inserted instead of just a pic of the fabric.  I have created my own fabrics for other imported 3D dwg files and it works perfectly but this one only shows as stripes.  Please help I am pulling my hair out trying to figure this out.  I need it to look like my fabric is inserted into the panel.

I am including the rendering, the revit family and the 3d dwg file.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Shereta 

 

 

 



Attached Images

67676_test.jpg

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 16, 2009 at 8:56:49 PM | Rendering has permanet stripe material from inported 3D DWG

#2

Shereta


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 9, 2009
6 Posts
No Rating


I have even tried to add a decal on the sides of the panel but Revit wont allow me to put a decal on the edge of the imported 3d dwg object.

This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 18, 2009 at 3:42:19 AM | Rendering has permanet stripe material from inported 3D DWG

#3

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


it has the materials mapped on the edge, try to make with a mass extrusion the panels on revit. of course you will have to edit it first on autocad

you can fix it in 3dmax aswell, with the uvwmap modifier



Attached Images

67708_wrong.JPG67708_right.JPG67708_3dmaxrendered.jpg

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 19, 2009 at 3:53:32 AM | Rendering has permanet stripe material from inported 3D DWG

#4

Shereta


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 9, 2009
6 Posts
No Rating


Thanks nastyclown for the info!   How can I remove the the material mapped to the edge in Autocad.  I don't know 3ds max.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rendering dwg components in 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 13, 2009 at 1:40:46 PM

6

Rendering Problem.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 at 10:10:57 PM

3

Rendering Material Accuracy

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 12, 2009 at 10:11:01 AM

1

Revit rendering is not showing the right floor material

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Feb 10, 2015 at 7:08:32 PM

4

Families don't take materials while rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 28, 2009 at 9:22:05 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1781791

Objects:

22482

Forum Posts:

151948

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3942

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights