RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

173 Users Online (73 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit will not finish rendering ???

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 6, 2009 at 10:37:49 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#1

Jatujak


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 29, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


This problem has just come up today... Was rendering the exterior area around my pool. Completed about 15%, then it just jumped to 100% and stopped rendering...I have tried all light settings (Artificial and Sun etc). I have revit 2010

 

Please I really need quick help this is  due on Friday Sad


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 6, 2009 at 1:54:57 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


Did you install the "Web Updates 1 & 2" for Revit 2010 from Autodesk?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 6:53:07 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#3

Jatujak


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 29, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


I installed an update that Autodesk recomended in an email, although I'm not sure what it was exactly...it was around 100mb.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 9:13:13 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


Solve the problem?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 10:01:24 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#5

Jatujak


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 29, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


Nope. It may actually be the cause of the problem..this never happened before I updated. But I don't think it started STRAIGHT after the update, it was kinda delayed.

 

I found that rendering with the option of "One day solar study" fixes it, but it doesn't work on the others. Just skips from about 50% straight to 100%.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 7, 2009 at 12:06:23 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


Probably hardware issues... please describe what U have.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 8, 2009 at 6:21:03 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#7

Jatujak


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 29, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


Q9450 @3.4ghz

6GB RAM @ 1021mhz

Asus P5K Pro motherboard

2tb harddrive space

4870 512mb


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 5:53:28 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#8

brainatoms


active

Joined: Wed, May 13, 2009
30 Posts
No Rating


I have had the same problem, so I cut back some of the rendering parameters that eat up time and memory (soft shadows, reflections, refractions, etc.). I also broke the rendering into peices to be assembled later, but have been unable at successfully exporting the image(s). I read here (http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=11975) that printing the rendered image to pdf may be the answer, but I am waiting on the rendering to finish to try. I'll report back when I find out.

Perhaps our friendly site moderator could describe program limitations relating to file size or why we'd be able to render a large image, but not save the file.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 at 1:16:13 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#9

brainatoms


active

Joined: Wed, May 13, 2009
30 Posts
No Rating


can't "print" a rendering from screen to pdf, export only.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 at 1:31:13 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#10

andy777bennett


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 4, 2012
67 Posts
No Rating


this was never resolved? here in revit 2015 ur9 I get the same thing

 

fx8370

asrock 990fx extreme 4

Corsair ax 860

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 at 1:37:49 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#11

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


This is not an issue to be resolved - it is process.   If you save the image to the project, it can be printed.

 

You can save the image into the project file but unless we will be placing the image on a sheet, we prefer to export the image to a file to keep our file size down.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 at 1:55:45 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#12

andy777bennett


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 4, 2012
67 Posts
No Rating


sorry was not refering to exporting the image, the rendering skips to 100 so there is no image to export.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 at 3:02:00 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#13

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


An incomplete rendering is not a typical problem so I don't believe it is a software issue.   The problem is probably your system and maybe the complexity of your file and we know nothing about that.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 at 6:25:01 PM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#14

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


What happens when you set the rendering quality to 'Draft' and or use the 'Region' option ? . . . . . basically get any Render to complete regardless of the results.


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 12:09:30 AM | Revit will not finish rendering ???

#15

andy777bennett


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 4, 2012
67 Posts
No Rating


I tried in the revit default project in 2014 and 2015 with similar results. draft, sun, and region do not seem to make anything different with the exception of draft because it completed faster than it crashes.

I am overclocking my cpu more than normal. nothing is overheating and seems odd that this would happen


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

rendering walkthrought

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 25, 2006 at 3:28:49 PM

2

How do you tell what finish has been applied with Paint?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sat, Jan 26, 2013 at 11:14:41 AM

4

metallic finish in render

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 15, 2013 at 7:41:56 AM

2

Memory Hog

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 27, 2007 at 8:58:49 AM

2

Rendering in Revit

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 9:32:29 AM

11

Site Stats

Members:

1457377

Objects:

20459

Forum Posts:

150547

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.8913

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights