RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

227 Users Online (125 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Sheet Scale w/ multiple scale views - cahnge the default?? RAC 2010

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 1, 2009 at 10:06:25 PM | Sheet Scale w/ multiple scale views - cahnge the default?? RAC 2010

#1

twhisker


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 5, 2007
110 Posts
2 Stars: 4 Votes


When a sheet has multiple scaled views, the sheet scale label shows "As indicated"  This sucks.  I want it to read "AS SHOWN"  Come on guys - first off, most text is ALL CAPS!!  WHERE can I change this?  I plan to take some API classes at Autodesk University.  Would this be helpful to get under th covers and fix what cant be changed thoruhg the UI?  Any other ideas?  Thanks.


-----------------------------------
Revit Architecture 2010

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 2, 2009 at 11:35:16 AM | Sheet Scale w/ multiple scale views - cahnge the default?? RAC 2010

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 346 Votes


Remember .... RevitCITY is not AutoDESK.

 

You are welcome to vent here but it will not change this.  Contact AutoDESK.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 2, 2009 at 3:42:48 PM | Sheet Scale w/ multiple scale views - cahnge the default?? RAC 2010

#3

twhisker


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 5, 2007
110 Posts
2 Stars: 4 Votes


I realize that!  I was venting AND looking for a work around solution one of you may have come across.  It was also written with humor in mind - guess it didn't go over well. Thanks.

-----------------------------------
Revit Architecture 2010

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 29, 2011 at 12:58:12 PM | Sheet Scale w/ multiple scale views - cahnge the default?? RAC 2010

#4

Lochnesska


active
Lochnesska Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jul 28, 2011
25 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I would also appreciate if revit could show "1:500, 1:200" like archicad does...


-----------------------------------

Nessie

Revit 2013

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can titleblock scale only reference one of many views on the sheet?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 15, 2013 at 3:46:46 AM

1

Default Scale List editing - how is it done?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 5, 2012 at 2:53:55 PM

1

Printing views to scale?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 31, 2007 at 1:33:25 PM

2

How do you scale a sheet?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 7, 2006 at 11:58:13 PM

3

Scale Value Default Modification

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 2, 2015 at 6:55:43 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1418535

Objects:

20398

Forum Posts:

150463

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9195

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights