RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

187 Users Online (81 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Roof slope line incorrect

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 6:40:55 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#1

GlobalDS


active
GlobalDS Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 22, 2009
51 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


Can someone tell me why this is dimensioning incorrectly?

The roof properties show the roof slope is 6" in 12". Why does one elevation say the slope is 6" in 12" but the other one shows it as 4 1/2" in  12"?

Help needed urgently!!



Attached Images

66788_Revit1.jpg

-----------------------------------

www.globaldesignstudio.com

Be Inspired!

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 6:59:40 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Looks like one is a tag and the other is drafted.  I don't believe the 4 1/4 because it sure looks like 6

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 7:52:29 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#3

GlobalDS


active
GlobalDS Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 22, 2009
51 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


They are both slope arrows, I put them both on.

Why I'm particularly puzzled is that it is the same roof being dimensioned. In one elevation it shows as 6 in 12, the other it shows as 4 1/2 in 12.

Also attached is the section, where the top of the roof shows a different dimension to the bottom, even though they are both the same slope.

Any other ideas?



Attached Images

66792_Revit2.jpg66792_Revit3.jpg66792_Revit1.jpg

-----------------------------------

www.globaldesignstudio.com

Be Inspired!

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 8:01:01 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Show us the slope properties of your roof sketch

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 8:39:30 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#5

GlobalDS


active
GlobalDS Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 22, 2009
51 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


Here are the roof properties

Attached Images

66794_Revit4.jpg66794_Revit5.jpg

-----------------------------------

www.globaldesignstudio.com

Be Inspired!

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 9:01:27 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


So .... at least one side is 6/12... did you check them all? 

 

I believe the 6/12 - I don't believe the 4 1/4 - 12 which you keep writing 4-1/2 - 12 but clearly says 4 1/4.

 

 

BTW - is this all the same roof slope tag?  No unit problems in the tag is there?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 10:08:49 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#7

jarosa


active
jarosa Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 19, 2008
251 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Sometimes Revit finds the hip. Tab through and make sure you have the "rafter".


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 11:10:08 PM | Roof slope line incorrect

#8

GlobalDS


active
GlobalDS Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jul 22, 2009
51 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


Yes that seems to be it, thank you jarosa, if I hit tab it will switch between the 4 1/4 and 6.

I couldn't figure out what would be 4 1/4, bt that makes sense,the hip.

Thanks for your help too WWWHub!


-----------------------------------

www.globaldesignstudio.com

Be Inspired!

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 12:40:56 AM | Roof slope line incorrect

#9

AllenBall


active
AllenBall Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 18, 2008
197 Posts
4 Stars: 9 Votes


Nice Jarosa, have not ever thought of that...

-----------------------------------

J. Allen Ball

Revit Architecture 2010 Certified Professional

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 11:28:37 AM | Roof slope line incorrect

#10

HDDWG2003


active
HDDWG2003 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 19, 2008
71 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


Don't know why but it is right there, it is reading the default thickness of the structure of 4 1/2


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Wall Sweep ending at roof slope/roof line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 22, 2007 at 5:07:34 AM

0

Roof slope not showing up correct

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 11, 2013 at 3:37:30 PM

3

Default Roof Slope?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 20, 2012 at 11:21:58 AM

3

Roof's wont slope :(

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 2, 2007 at 10:34:05 PM

4

Help slope tag showing wrong slope

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 2:21:23 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1551514

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151403

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5587

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights