RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

254 Users Online (117 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Mass plotting transparent

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Aug 18, 2005 at 2:47:26 PM | Mass plotting transparent

#1

mtsports10


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 2, 2004
1 Posts
No Rating


We've slowly developed a problem in the office concerning mass plotting. For some reason, the massing in our models is now printing in wireframe. They all have opaque materials assigned to them and and the drawings are all set to hidden line, but the masses print transparent no matter what plotter we assign, including PDF. The plots come out fine if we use raster processing, but we'd like to avoid this if possible. Any suggestions/comments would be much appreciated.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 18, 2005 at 6:45:06 PM | RE: Mass plotting transparent

#2

markitekt


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 25, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


We have experienced the same problem when we used the "Create Mass" tool in the MASSING tab of the Design Bar. Here is how we solved it. Create masses from the "Create" tool under the MODELLING tab. Each mass will adopt the modelling characteristics of the object type selected. Material assignments can be modified within the Extrusion Properties dialog. We found that masses created in this manner will appear opaque when plotting. Markitekt

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 10, 2007 at 9:38:56 PM | Mass plotting transparent

#3

BLAKEHCC


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 23, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


Also remember to select a category other than mass in the create tool..... if you create a mass and select "mass" for the type, it will still plot transparent.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 10, 2007 at 11:00:16 PM | Mass plotting transparent

#4

BLAKEHCC


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 23, 2007
11 Posts
No Rating


You can also go into print setup and change vector printing to raster printing and this works as a quick fix as well

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 16, 2008 at 3:42:15 PM | Mass plotting transparent

#5

techdecary


active
techdecary Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 14, 2007
2 Posts
No Rating


"You can also go into print setup and change vector printing to raster printing and this works as a quick fix as well"

 

That worked perfectly for me !

Thanks BLAKEHCC


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

the mass is no longer transparent in 2011?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 2, 2010 at 1:54:40 PM

1

Mass Material Problems

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 19, 2011 at 9:59:18 PM

2

plotting to a plotting service plotter with a prn file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 4, 2008 at 6:14:56 PM

7

Transparent object

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 14, 2010 at 6:18:34 PM

4

Transparent pdf

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 11:27:47 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1692907

Objects:

22218

Forum Posts:

151749

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 7.3271

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights