RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

130 Users Online (59 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit ROI >> UDA United Design Construction Suite Estimates

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Sep 23, 2009 at 5:41:48 PM | UDA United Design Construction Suite Estimates

#1

dbtahoe


active

Joined: Thu, May 3, 2007
17 Posts
No Rating


Has anyone out there had any luck with this?? UDA touts Revit takeoff compatibility with their estimating and RSMeans and Revit/Autodesk is an acknowledged partner, yet neither of them really discuss the specific process. Either it's extremely straightforward and something on my system isn't working right or the two apps need to be setup in someway so that they are able to connect the Excel file correctly. According to the single page discussing multiple programs you export to TXT save as Excel and import into a blank estimate. Magic or Vodoo, I don't know. On my end all that happens is the Excel file opens up and that's it. Any help... great appreciated!DougLake Tahoe

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 10, 2017 at 7:16:47 PM | UDA United Design Construction Suite Estimates

#2

VANB


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 9, 2010
0 Posts
No Rating


Wow, ten years later and still no responses. We have recently acquired UDA constructionsuite and are going through the painful process of trying to use the CAD intergration feature of OnCost estimating.

Essentially, this feature is useless, if and when it works.

An entire all-encompassing, unfiltered, uncategorized materials takeoff must be made in revit. Then exported into a delimeted text file. Then opened in excel and saved as a .xls file. Then imported into OnCost.

And then, it does't provide any information! It's importing all the material areas and volumes and does not use any of the information whatsoever to developed an estimate. Instead it lumps everything into assemblies (not individual materials) and only quantifies the individual count of the elements. Essentially useless.

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 10, 2017 at 7:26:54 PM | UDA United Design Construction Suite Estimates

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 296 Votes


This is not a Revit issue, it is an issue with your other program.

 

If you understand Revit, you can get a material report showing materials and their areas.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

BIM Manager Suite

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 12:38:50 PM

1

Construction life cycle

Community >> The Studio

Sun, Sep 14, 2003 at 2:27:43 PM

0

Autocad Architecture join the Revit Architecture Suite

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:14:55 PM

6

design fee

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Mar 31, 2010 at 8:55:23 PM

1

Revit for interior design?

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Sep 23, 2009 at 5:50:53 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

867012

Objects:

17891

Forum Posts:

144629

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1604

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights