RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

206 Users Online (53 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> No Annotate tab in Family Editor; no detail lines

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Sep 6, 2009 at 11:18:51 PM | No Annotate tab in Family Editor; no detail lines

#1

rodells


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 30, 2004
27 Posts
No Rating


In the family editor in Revit Architecture 2010, there is a command for lines, but not for detail lines.   If you hover over the lines command, it explains that lines are 3D and visible in multiple views, etc. and tells you that to draw a detail line, go to the Annotate tab.      There is no Annotate tab in the family editor.    I see no way to draw detail lines in the family editor (I am working in a generic annotation family template).   Am I missing something here?

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 8, 2009 at 5:13:40 PM | No Annotate tab in Family Editor; no detail lines

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 374 Votes


Annotation lines are all detail lines.  You can not put a model line in an annotation family.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 8, 2009 at 6:01:17 PM | No Annotate tab in Family Editor; no detail lines

#3

rodells


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 30, 2004
27 Posts
No Rating


Yes, thank you for the help.    I figured that out; I think the confusion for me had to do with the fact that in that family template, model lines are available but detail lines are greyed out.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 8, 2009 at 8:42:49 PM | No Annotate tab in Family Editor; no detail lines

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Yes it gets confusing when you start considering the various "modes" for the ribbon, which I find one of its biggest issues.  Tools are constantly moving!!

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Symbolic Lines and Model Lines

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Mar 22, 2006 at 6:52:17 PM

0

detail component issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 11, 2010 at 1:31:25 PM

1

Cannot access Forms Tab or Detail Sketch Tab

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 21, 2013 at 1:14:55 PM

7

Can you convert model lines to detail lines?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 31, 2010 at 5:45:23 PM

4

Wish List - Trace Cad Lines

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Jan 11, 2010 at 6:17:52 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1706564

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151786

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0767

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights