RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

231 Users Online (73 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:00:48 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#1

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


I am working on getting a quantity together for my building of the amount of ductwork (mostly the area of sheet metal needed). I made the duct schedule and got the area in there and EVEN asked it to calculate the totals so that we can have a total...Unfortunately, it doesn't show up and I can't copy and paste any part of the table into Excel to try and do it myself. PLEASE, someone tell me I don't have to go one by one and put them in by hand!!!

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:05:09 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


Find the schedule in your browser and open it for editing... click file/export/schedule.   This will give you a tab delimited txt file that you can open in excel.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:14:42 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#3

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


I'm using MEP 2010 so I can't do a file/export unless I should save it as it's own revit file first? I have the option to save as a new file but only an rvt file, not a text or anything else...Maybe that's what you meant?

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:26:31 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#4

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


I guess through the help function it said I should go to my schedule view, which I would assume is just the one that shows the schedule, then click the R button and go to export>reports>schedule BUT it only lets me pick room and area with the SCHEDULE part greyed out so I can't pick it...any advice?

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:30:09 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#5

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


Maybe I should just search the help functions more often...I figured it out but thanks for the help WWHub

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:30:40 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


I don't understand.  You say you are in MEP.  Then why would you have to save as a REVIT file?  ... It is one already!

 

I don't have MEP but I believe the process is the same ... follow what I told you to do. It works - I use it all the time.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:40:53 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#7

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


Well basically the deal was that there is no FILE button to hit. I had to be in the schedule and then actually click on the header (not just anywhere apparently) and then hit the big R button in the top left then click export, report, schedule which automatically saved it as a delimited text file. There is an option to save the report/schedule as its OWN rvt file if you right click the schedule in the project browser, but that just made no sense because it didn't link any of the information, it just brought in the headers basically. Thanks for the help, though...

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:44:38 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


Sorry ... I'm in 2009 and you didn't say you were in 2010.  You should always say what platform you are on in your posts.

 

Oops .. yo did say in your second post and I missed that - sorry.



Edited on: Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 10:45:29 AM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 3:46:26 PM | Scheduling/Quantities copy and paste???

#9

eightangrybears


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 14, 2009
13 Posts
No Rating


Yeah...thanks...I should just change my name to MEP 2010 instead of eightangrybears, but then I would still have people asking me...but yeah, I will make sure to do so from now on...thanks again



Edited on: Wed, Aug 26, 2009 at 10:48:08 AM

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Copy and Paste

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 at 11:31:33 PM

3

Copy and Paste Elements from Linked Models is Easy !

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Thu, Jul 4, 2019 at 9:23:18 PM

2

copy and paste

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 19, 2005 at 2:40:14 AM

2

Copy & Paste into Teamwork file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 11, 2008 at 2:47:27 PM

0

copy & paste = crash

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 15, 2007 at 1:31:14 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1458998

Objects:

20467

Forum Posts:

150566

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2264

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights