RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

169 Users Online (64 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> display order

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Aug 8, 2005 at 6:21:23 PM | display order

#1

dRad


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 3, 2005
6 Posts
No Rating


Is there an equivelent display order command that can be used to organize elements in Revit? Specifically, in creating a titleblock I am having issues with filled regions overlapping linked images and covering them from view. The intention is to maintain the filled region in the background but it keeps appearing in the forground, covering the image. Is there a fix for this problem?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 10, 2005 at 6:24:03 AM | RE: display order

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


click on the linked image/dwg and use the bring forward or send back tool

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Aug 11, 2005 at 3:17:06 PM | RE:

#3

dRad


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 3, 2005
6 Posts
No Rating


Where are these commands located? under a pull down menu? I cant seem to find them...

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 12, 2005 at 3:23:24 AM | RE: display order

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Unfortunately images don't have the same capabilities as the filled regions. Images cannot be brought forward and back as per filled regions and there is no way to send a filled region behind an image in a titleblock. Also families don't have the ability to send front/back at all. One for the wishlist...

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Mar 27, 2007 at 4:48:55 PM | display order

#5

Vale


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 16, 2007
1 Posts
No Rating


I have a demo-wall that is covering a new cabinet. I have try to move the cut plane but then other objects do not show as I want. Is there any way to move the demo wall to back and have the cabinet to shows properly?

Thanks a lot,

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Display order

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 9, 2013 at 2:35:53 PM

5

Filled Region display order

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 6:29:57 PM

1

New to Revit. Need help with display order

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 1, 2010 at 10:29:27 AM

1

display order command and reset visibility graphic setting

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 31, 2007 at 7:51:00 PM

0

Plot Order

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 3, 2012 at 3:40:18 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1758025

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1722

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights