RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

190 Users Online (50 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> HOW TO ISOLATE A FLOOR PLAN FOR RENDERING ?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 8:04:33 PM | HOW TO ISOLATE A FLOOR PLAN FOR RENDERING ?

#1

edrikzs


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 26, 2009
5 Posts
No Rating


How do I isolate a floorplan / floorplans for rendering..

 

for example i would like to render a roof deck with a pool area showing 2 floors of my building within range of sight

what i want to do is to isolate that portion and copy it to a new file to lessen my rendering time


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 3, 2009 at 7:46:06 AM | HOW TO ISOLATE A FLOOR PLAN FOR RENDERING ?

#2

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


make a dulicate file for rendering and delete out what you don't need.  you probably won't see much savings though.

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 3, 2009 at 12:05:07 PM | HOW TO ISOLATE A FLOOR PLAN FOR RENDERING ?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Do you really mean plan or do you mean something like an axionmetric?

For plans, just limit your depth of view.  Otherwise, look at your section box options.  View - properties.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Permanently isolate object in Revit?

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jul 10, 2012 at 1:14:50 PM

6

Isolate dimensions

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 1:05:43 AM

4

Floor Plan with Rendered Site Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 3, 2014 at 1:18:36 AM

2

Isolate Partial Model in 3D?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Aug 8, 2010 at 3:34:37 PM

2

Isolate one wall

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Jan 25, 2006 at 3:19:32 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1668193

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.0230

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights