RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

255 Users Online (102 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Plumbing systems keep blowing up

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jul 13, 2009 at 2:51:30 PM | Plumbing systems keep blowing up

#1

koolair


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 8, 2009
137 Posts
4.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Hello again,

Has anyone had any success with designing plumbing systems that stay put?  I have re-done my plumbing design twice and about to re-do it a third time because once in a while, I go back to plumbing to adjust something, and the moment I click on something it starts to delay for about a minute or two before telling me there are 300 errors.  The "solution" offered is to delete all the erroneous fittings, or cancel the attempt to move the thing I was going to move.

So far plumbing has given me the most grief, and for the life of me I cannot figure it out.  Hopefully someone is willing to share their experience, even if it just gives me a better understanding of how to go about working out this disaster, because it does happen in HVAC and piping (though not to the extent as it does in plumbing.

 

Thanks again guys!

Joe


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 13, 2009 at 3:19:10 PM | Plumbing systems keep blowing up

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


It sounds like your are trying to move a joined item.

 

Do you have drag and drop on?  I would suggest you turn that off so that you don't have unintentional moves.

 

When you want to move something that is joined and will result in moving items you don't ant to move, look at your options bar where you can turn that function off.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 13, 2009 at 6:04:58 PM | Plumbing systems keep blowing up

#3

koolair


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 8, 2009
137 Posts
4.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Hi WWHub,

Thanks again for all your replies.  My drag & drop has always been off.  Never even noticed it till now.

I have a feeling Revit has a hard time with dealing with sloped piping and ductwork.  I wish I could check off a setting called "soft connections" =)

"Just connect dammit!"  That's usually what goes through my head when doing plumbing.

Joe


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Dealing with plumbing systems

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 10:27:33 PM

2

2014 HVAC and Plumbing shows on ribbon but no Electrical - All are checked

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 9:55:02 PM

2

Revit Building + HVAC/Plumbing

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Mar 13, 2007 at 5:28:56 AM

3

How to hook up plumbing to fixtures

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 23, 2007 at 2:30:09 AM

1

Where is the systems menu in Revit 2014

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 27, 2016 at 11:19:02 AM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1668641

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0769

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights