RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

217 Users Online (68 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> 2009-Topo & Pad...anyone has an idea

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 11:12:35 AM | 2009-Topo & Pad...anyone has an idea

#1

Pavan


active
Pavan Avatar

Joined: Sat, Mar 19, 2005
157 Posts
4.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Please see the attached image and can any one has an idea or solution for this kind of requirement. My topo shouldn't enter the building but should toucht he exterior face of the wall at the top.

Attached Images

62084_Topo.JPG

-----------------------------------

Pavan Reddy

Revit Manager

Intelligence is not always knowing the answers, it's always asking the questions.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 11:39:28 AM | 2009-Topo & Pad...anyone has an idea

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


The situation is right, the Pad Cut the topo Vertically, what you can do is create an "extra" topo surface in top of that and create a masking region like i put in the image attached...

 



Edited on: Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 6:42:03 AM

Attached Images

62086_topo.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 4:33:25 AM | 2009-Topo & Pad...anyone has an idea

#3

Pavan


active
Pavan Avatar

Joined: Sat, Mar 19, 2005
157 Posts
4.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Hey Typhoon I already did that with masking...but I just want to know if there are any other options...anyways thanks for the reply.

-----------------------------------

Pavan Reddy

Revit Manager

Intelligence is not always knowing the answers, it's always asking the questions.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 10:33:10 AM | Pavan

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Quoting Pavan from 2009-06-30 23:33:25

"Hey Typhoon I already did that with masking...but I just want to know if there are any other options...anyways thanks for the reply."

Well, if you don't want this method, just create a slab and adjust the elevation point in the corners of the slab but you must create a "Filled Region" because the pattern of the earth between the 2 slabs....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Topo slopped pad (parking lot/road)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 24, 2009 at 1:26:23 PM

4

Topo is struggling

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 15, 2006 at 2:24:01 PM

4

Topo surface/Building Pad problems b/w Existing and New Construction phases

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 6, 2011 at 6:28:27 AM

3

topo pad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 15, 2008 at 12:50:59 AM

2

Building Pad Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 at 4:12:39 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1624009

Objects:

22014

Forum Posts:

151625

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 11.9656

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights