RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (44 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Massing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 1:52:55 PM | Massing

#1

GMMcCrossin


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 22, 2009
16 Posts
No Rating


I am using Revit Arch. 2009. My problem is I am unexperienced with massing. I can create a profile and a path and send my massing around but i need to create a profile in more than one plane. Is there a simple solution to this?

Feel free to give me anything you have on Massing....

I have Rev. Arch 2009, and Rev. Structure,and MEP 2010


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 2:06:29 PM | Massing

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Your question is not clear.  A profile by nature is only 2D and you can create that on any plane.  2009 allows you to extrude / revolve or sweep that profile along a 2d or 3d path and it will allow you to blend between two different profiles on parallel planes. But that it is it for 2009 - 2010 allows more manipulation if you need it.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 2:09:07 PM | Massing

#3

GMMcCrossin


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 22, 2009
16 Posts
No Rating


I guess what i need to know is how do a create a work plane at a 45 degree angle to start my profile?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 2:18:46 PM | Massing

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


In either a family or in a project, goto an elevation view and draw your reference plane - then select it and in its properties, give it a name so that you can find it. 

BUT - Do you really want to do this.  Most objects are easier to create in normal planes in a family, then by un-checking the "always vertical" parameter in the family settings, the family can be rotated in the project to the angle you want.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

why my massing can't not be a solid?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 12, 2011 at 2:26:42 AM

5

conceptual massing...undulating roof shape

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 24, 2010 at 8:01:55 PM

10

Finding Massing Model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 9:54:53 PM

4

>>>stuck with creating massing form in revit<<< HELP!

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 at 10:07:53 PM

4

in place massing problems

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jul 16, 2009 at 11:41:44 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1632456

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2690

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights