RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

210 Users Online (77 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Elevation marker prefix

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 6:23:08 PM | Elevation marker prefix

#1

okj1


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


How can I change the text on an elevation marker to read 0'-0" instead of 0"?  (I'm using RA2009).  The elevation properties dialog says the elevation is 0' 0", but that's not how it shows up on screen.  I just think it's silly to Cryingfor example) have a second floor elevation read as 12'-6", but the first floor read as 0".  It seems like there should be an option for a prefix, like what's possible for a linear dimension.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 6:40:36 PM | Elevation marker prefix

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Look at your project units settings - length.  The box "suppress 0 feet" has been checked - uncheck that box.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 6:50:50 PM | Elevation marker prefix

#3

okj1


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


Awesome.  Thanks!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 9:46:20 PM | Elevation marker prefix

#4

okj1


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 11, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


Actually, this won't work.  It forces all dimensions throughout the project to have the "zero feet" unsuppressed.  So anywhere I use linear dimension strings, it will affect the dimensions...so if I want a detailed dimension to just show as 2", now it shows as 0'-2".  Is there a way to divorce the way elevation markers are treated vs. linear dimensions?

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Split a an elevation marker up for mulitple sheets

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 4, 2016 at 7:29:34 PM

5

Adding a reference elevation to an existing elevation marker?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 at 12:57:46 PM

1

ELEVATION MARKER

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 10, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

0

If your elevation markers on plan disappear.

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Mar 4, 2016 at 9:40:45 PM

2

One View Elevation Marker

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 9, 2008 at 11:27:41 AM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1551667

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151403

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2978

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights