RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

246 Users Online (105 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> What happened to Curtain system by lines command?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 5:50:22 AM | What happened to Curtain system by lines command?

#1

T16mog


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 21, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


i see it in Revit 2009...did they get rid of it in 2010?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:49:01 AM | What happened to Curtain system by lines command?

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


The traditional curtain system by lines command disapear but you have always the possibilitie of create a curtain wall by pick in line then adjust the height...

 



Attached Images

60988_line.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 11:30:02 AM | What happened to Curtain system by lines command?

#3

T16mog


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 21, 2008
4 Posts
No Rating


ya i wanted to use it to make a wall system on a canted wall so the curtain wall wouldnt have worked. its ok tho. figured somethin outSmile

 

the wall was based on a mass and the grid lines followed that mass, which i didnt want, same thing prolly would have happened with the  curtain system by line


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 17, 2009 at 6:47:00 AM | What happened to Curtain system by lines command?

#4

Arno


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 19, 2006
24 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Create a roof by extrution. And make the roof sloped glazing.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

CADclip - Curtain System by Lines in REVIT Architecture 2010

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Feb 19, 2010 at 12:29:53 AM

0

Phoney Ribbon Curtain System by Line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 9:22:01 PM

4

Curtain System by Face

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 9, 2005 at 3:07:18 AM

3

Curtain System By Linework (Revit 2010)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 21, 2009 at 2:09:35 PM

2

curved curtain system -diagonal grid system?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 11, 2009 at 10:24:47 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1652026

Objects:

22102

Forum Posts:

151693

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1002

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights