RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

201 Users Online (72 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> copying floors up

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 4:19:13 PM | copying floors up

#1

Bimman


active
Bimman Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 17, 2003
360 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


I have a dormitory project and the floors area identical, is there any way to copy the floors up or do  I need to redraw them.

 


-----------------------------------
PWD

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 2, 2009 at 4:26:50 PM | copying floors up

#2

wheelergc


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 9, 2007
62 Posts
No Rating


Copy everything to the clipboard and paste aligned by picking the levels.

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 3, 2009 at 1:25:02 AM | copying floors up

#3

erland73


active
erland73 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
738 Posts
4.5 Stars: 85 Votes


Yes, see the attached.....

Attached Images

60389_2009-06-021922.png

-----------------------------------

 “Learning never exhausts the mind.” Leonardo Da Vinci 

 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 3, 2009 at 12:05:02 PM | copying floors up

#4

Bimman


active
Bimman Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 17, 2003
360 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


worked as discribed, thanks for your help

-----------------------------------
PWD

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jul 25, 2015 at 12:49:27 PM | copying floors up

#5

natureboyms


active

Joined: Sat, Aug 22, 2009
3 Posts
No Rating


What a straightforward and easy solution. Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Copying multiple floors - Best way??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 29, 2005 at 2:29:11 PM

3

Progataing property lines to floors

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Mar 18, 2011 at 9:25:43 PM

2

Copying floors

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 9, 2010 at 4:04:35 PM

2

Copying Receptacle's

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 4:50:36 PM

4

Joining the Geometry of two floors

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 14, 2008 at 10:46:12 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1533944

Objects:

21325

Forum Posts:

151333

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1541

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights