RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

158 Users Online (50 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RAC 2009 - Text in CAD file is not plotting?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, May 27, 2009 at 1:20:21 PM | RAC 2009 - Text in CAD file is not plotting?

#1

sweetiedarling


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 1, 2005
38 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hello - We have some typical details that are set-up as cad drawings, which are then referenced in our Revit model. For some reason the text is not plotting in all the view when we create pdfs. It is only the text which is not printing, and does not seem to be consistent - ie some details are fine and others are missing text. Any ideas what might be going wrong here?

Thanks!


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 27, 2009 at 2:06:24 PM | RAC 2009 - Text in CAD file is not plotting?

#2

travistlo


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 20, 2007
64 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


does the same thing happen if you dont print to the pdf? (send it to a plotter or laser printer)

-----------------------------------
Chatting it up on gmail - travistlo.j@gmail.com

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, May 27, 2009 at 2:16:27 PM | RAC 2009 - Text in CAD file is not plotting?

#3

sweetiedarling


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 1, 2005
38 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi - yes we tried printing to different plotters and the results were consistent - in some of the detail views, text does not print.

This user is offline

 

Wed, May 27, 2009 at 2:27:50 PM | RAC 2009 - Text in CAD file is not plotting?

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 380 Votes


Did you check the color / pen size of the imported layer? Settings/object style / imported objects

Did you know that you can set it to white and in essence make it a no-plot ?... but then you can't see it in the view either.

You might try upping the line size for the text layer and see what happens.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

export cad text file BS1192

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 22, 2009 at 11:56:46 AM

2

Room Separation Lines not plotting properly RAC 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 6, 2009 at 10:47:46 PM

1

Problem exporting view with linked CAD file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 18, 2009 at 8:46:34 PM

0

Linking CAD file with GEO Marker - RAC 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 23, 2009 at 9:58:21 PM

1

RAC 2009 - Linked CAD file in Ceiling Plan View

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 15, 2009 at 5:53:08 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1839439

Objects:

22618

Forum Posts:

152041

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9433

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights