RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

65 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Schedule - share information between

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, May 13, 2009 at 3:42:45 PM | Schedule - share information between

#1

joeinck


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 1, 2008
60 Posts
No Rating


Greetings,

Is it possible for schedules to share information between each other.

thanks

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 13, 2009 at 6:54:24 PM | Schedule - share information between

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


No, but you can include room information in a lot of non-room schedules.  What in particular are you after?  You always have the options of aligning multiple schedules on a sheet so they "look" like a single schedule.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, May 14, 2009 at 7:47:31 AM | Schedule - share information between

#3

MARS1276


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 24, 2008
193 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I thought this is what Key Scheduling is for?

If not, then what's the difference and why?


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2009 at 9:23:28 AM | Schedule - share information between

#4

joeinck


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 1, 2008
60 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to prepare shcudules to reflect General IBC Code information. I have created area plans, room schedules and some key schedules so all the information is there, i just need to group it together. for example one of my schedules calculates the total Occupant Load factor. It would be nice to "call or reference" this information into another schedule that calculates the number of required exits (or even include this in the same schedule). Another example would be to have the user select type of Building it is, if its sprinklered, and present the allowable area. than bring in the current building area as designed to show that this basic criteria has been meet.

insanity....


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can't input information into door schedule manually

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 20, 2009 at 6:12:54 PM

0

Schedules for Information In Schedules HAHA

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 13, 2012 at 12:08:12 PM

1

Scheduling Project Information

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 at 11:43:03 AM

0

Scheduling "Project Information" parameters

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 12:36:56 PM

8

Revit Schedule Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 9:19:13 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1984531

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4098

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights